Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 28, 2014 - 11:09 p.m.
"corn from iowa"

Hey Journal!

So Dan has now returned home from his trip to Iowa!

Last night, I was by myself and I got a really great night's sleep UNTIL about 6:30 am when I woke up, went to the bathroom, and then just couldn't get back to sleep! I was happy when I first woke up that I would have time to get back to sleep, but for some reason I kept tossing and turning and it was crappy when it was time to get up for work!

There was really unusual traffic on the way to work today. Jericho was really backed up, and it took me forever to get to the Sagtikos, and then that was slow, too!

Work was busy today, I had a lot of random little things to do, and the day went by pretty fast. We got a lot of dues payments, and it's really coming down to the wire. We need to get a LOT the next few days to make it to where we were last year. (We're already way ahead of last year as far as dues, so I hope we can keep it up! I don't want to lose any ground the next few days.)

Later in the afternoon, Steve and I went over the new requirements for this year's payroll hours. We have to cut the hours to make sure that we don't have an average of more than 50 employees for the entire year. Every hour counts for part time employees, and we're trying to figure out a plan of action to make sure we can be where we need to be when next year rolls around!

Anyway, I left work at 5 and headed home!

When I arrived, Dan obviously wasn't back from his trip yet, so I had a TV dinner, watched World News (which is coming from Washington, DC tonight), and then I did my treadmilling!

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 12mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins

After that, I took a shower and then watched the State of the Union and played Words with Friends with Steve. The State of the Union is kinda boring because it's the same thing every year, and it doesn't really mean much of anything. :/

Dan got home just as it ended, around 10:45! He brought my some surprise gifts from Iowa.... a stuffed car of corn and some scratch off tickets! We scratched them off, but there was only one winner... $2! Now... do I have to go to Iowa to cash it in, or can I mail it to their claim center!? I have no idea...

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Dan is just taking a shower and getting ready!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com