Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 29, 2014 - 9:53 p.m.
"the light in the pump house"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up about 1 minute before my alarm went off. I hate when that happens. I mean, in a way it's good because I didn't have that abrupt alarm wake up, but at the same time, it was depressing because I picked my head up to look at the clock and when I realized I had only one minute left, and I couldn't get any more sleep... I was sad!

On the way to work I stopped at Staples to pick up three poster-sized print-outs that I had ordered the other day. They are big posters that basically say that memberships are still available and give some of the highlights of what the membership includes. They came out really nice!

I am really trying to get through the pile of crap on my desk but it seems impossible. I'm slowly but surely trying to get things done in the order of most importance, but it seems like each day more and more gets added, and I never make it to the bottom. I mean, this is kinda always the case, but this past week it's been getting deeper!

Later, the Assistant Superintendent came in to the office and told us that he's leaving. He gave his two weeks notice... and he's moving back upstate to be closer to his family and friends.

In other news, Jackie has been talking about wanting to turn on these outside lights that we have near the golf course, but nobody knows where the switch for them is. I am positive that in the 10 years I've worked there, I have never seen those lights turned on, and I had no idea where they would be. Because they're relatively close to the pump house, Dan's dad said it may be inside there, and I went out there to take a look today.

Sure enough, next to the electrical panel in the pump house there's a timer switch for the lights! The "On" switch was removed and the "Off" switch was set to 10pm. I manually overrode it and turned them on! I went outside and you could hear the lights humming but I didn't see anything. It was freezing out, so I went back inside the pump house. When I came out a few minutes later, one of the two lights was definitely on and the other wasn't. It seems that the bulb is burnt out!

I left work a little after 5 today and headed home, but I was on autopilot and passed the exit! I even passed the NEXT exit as well, and got off at 56, as if I was going to our old place! I keep doing this, and it's getting annoying!

I probably got home ten minutes later than I would have if I had gotten off at the right exit.

Anyway, I got back and Dan was just getting ready to leave for the gym. I got on the Treadmill and watched the news, and then World News.

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins

When I was done, I waited for Dan to get home so he could take a shower first, and then I got in the shower.

Then we watched Teen Wolf! It's all over the place right now... so many random things happening, and we're not really sure what exactly is going on! Also, I think they had planned these episodes to be on around Halloween because the past two were Halloween themed. Then, what the heck is going on with Stiles and the chalkboard thing and the key. Also, why does the crazy firefox girl think that her photos make her look like a beast.... I think they just look like normal selfies with a little effect on them. It's really not that creepy. Oh, and Scott doesn't mind that she glows when photos are taken, and she's so happy about that, but then she's almost horrified when he turns into a wolf. What a hypocrite!

Anyway, now it's almost 10 and we're going to pick up Dan's brother at the airport. He's coming back from Florida. We were going to go out to eat after, but their flight got delayed by almost 2 hours, so we decided it was too late for us to go to the diner.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com