Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 30, 2014 - 10:52 p.m.
"the end of a long week"

Hey Journal!

Today I got to work at 9:00 and it was a pretty quiet morning in the office. I got a delivery from Staples of two big poster frames for the special membership posters we had printed up for this weekend. There's going to be some sort of poker tournament held at the golf course and we figured it would be nice to have some nice signs to entice the people to join! Meanwhile, they'll also come in handy in the future.

For lunch today I had some of the food from a luncheon. I had penne, potatoes, and stringbeans.

Throughout the afternoon I got a lot of visits from members! They were all stopping by to pay their dues, which was kinda unnecessary since they could have just mailed the checks... but whatever!

In the afternoon I set up the new TV for the Superbowl. It's a big 60" TV and it's going to be raffled off to one of the lucky people who come to the party. We do this every year so that we can have a really big TV for them to watch the game on and then we can get rid of it!

I left for home at 4:50 today and everyone else had left around 4, so I was all alone for a while. It wasn't bad though... I got a lot of work done!

I had two games of Words With Friends going with Steve at the same time, and it was pretty intense! We actually just finished the games and I won one, and I lost one!

Anyway... when I got home from work, Dan was leaving for the gym and I got on the treadmill!

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 12mins

I took a shower after that and watched World News. Then, Dan and I went out to get some pizza. We went to Main Street in Kings Park and got the "Family Feast" which is two pies, a bottle of soda (iced tea,) and garlic knots! It's a great deal, and we just save the second pizza for leftovers during the week. I love that they have reasonable prices there.

We watched TV... Dan was watching The Taste, and before bed... Judge Judy!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com