Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 31, 2014 - 7:43 p.m.
"blvds and a conehead"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work! Today was a little crazy because it was the last day of work before the second half of the early payment dues are due. Lots of members were paying, but luckily they were paying online...so it wasn't super busy for me. I just had to keep checking to make sure everything was running smoothly.

At about 10:30, they delivered about 20 boxes of stuff from the cemetery! I knew they were planning to bring the boxes over today, but I had no idea it would be that many! It was all stuff from Steve's closet over there.

When Steve got in, we started to go through them because the shredding truck is coming next Tuesday! Steve looked through the stuff and I sorted it into boxes of keep, throw away, and shred!

Steve left around 3 and then I had to work on some code. I had to test out the auto billing system I made because tomorrow is the first real test of it. Some people elected to have their dues automatically charged, and we've never done this before, so this was the moment of truth! I tested the system, I think it's working well, and we'll see tonight! There is one minor bug, and I can't figure out why it keeps happening... but it won't affect the actual payments...so that's good news.

For lunch I had a chicken parm hero. It was slightly better than the last time I got it, but it still wasn't that great! I don't know why it's always so dry! :/

Anyway, i left work at 5:10 because I just couldn't pull myself away from some of the code stuff I was working on, and then I headed home.

There wasn't any traffic, so I got home in a good amount of time. Dan wasn't feeling well tonight, so we just watched World News, and he rested on the couch.

We were planning to go to Blvds tonight with everyone, but Dan is going to sit it out..... I'm still going... I just took a shower and Re is going to pick me up so I can have some drinks, and so I'll be back later to fill you in on the details!

Saturday, February 1, 2014 - 11:35am

Well, I'm back and I had a really fun night last night. Re picked me up a little before 8:00 and we headed to Blvds. We stopped at the ATM so she could get some money out and then we arrived around 8:10. Lau, Ryan, Jen B, and Amanda were already there and had already eaten a basket of free homemade potato chips! They didn't save any for us! :(

I had some cranberry vodkas and we had a really fun time just talking and hanging out. The place was pretty crowded tonight which I was surprised at because the other times we've been there... it's been dead!

Everyone had a good time, and we stayed until about 11:00. I was sad that the night was ending so soon, and to be honest, I really felt the alcohol hitting me the most when we were leaving! I wasn't in the mood to go home, so Re and I decided to go out for ice cream! We went to Friendly's in Commack!

To be honest, our time at Friendly's is kind of a blur. I know I got a Conehead, and I ate the whole thing! Re and I talked.... and I do recall thinking it was weird that I was in Friendly's and drunk... AND I remember a couple of times realizing that I was at Friendly's and being surprised! lol So weird!

I got home around 12:30 and Dan was already asleep. He wasn't feeling well at all, so it was good that he relaxed and took it easy last night and got to sleep early.

I couldn't get to bed right away, though... so I sat on the stairs and just snapchatted! lol

So... Now it's Saturday and I'll be back later with more!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com