Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 02, 2014 - 2:04 a.m.
"a curling defeat"

Hey Journal!

Since Dan wasn't feeling good... he got up really early this morning to make an appointment and go to the doctor. I slept until almost 11:30 and only woke up when Dan called me from Target where he was getting his prescription filled.... I couldn't believe how late it was!

I watched some TV and when Dan got home we watched last night's Neighbors and Shark Tank. Good episodes tonight! Dan was feeling really crappy, so he wasn't up for leaving the house all day.

The doctor prescribed Dan the Z Pack and he doesn't exactly know what he has, but he's hoping that'll knock it out!

At 2:00, just to get out of the house for a while, I went to Target with my mom. I got some chips for the Super Bowl party tomorrow and a few other random items including a squishy "stress ball" man that has the weirdest face! I love it. I also like the way it feels, too... It's like a balloon texture with this really gloopy gel inside!

When I got home, we watched a bunch of Brady Bunch episodes, but Dan fell asleep somewhere along the way. I wound up watching the last episode of the series and then first. I feel like it's a very big injustice that the Brady Bunch never got to have a real conclusion episode... and it's crazy that Mike Brady wasn't even in the final show (mostly because he didn't like the promise of the storyline of that episode! *according to wikipedia!*)

After the Brady Bunch marathon was over I watched some Gilligan's Island.

Around 7:00 I started getting ready for curling and Dan decided that he would be attending. We picked Re up at 8:00 and then went to Panera for dinner. Dan got a soup, and we had a $1 off coupon on our card. I was happy because they had my favorite soup tonight which is a great reason to go to Panera on Saturdays before curling!

Unfortunately, we lost tonight. We really should have won, but the skip from the other team was really good. We were winning for a while but we made a couple of bad shots that gave them points. It wasn't the end of the world, but this would have been a really good one for us to win!

After our defeat, we decided to go out for some food. We went to a diner on the Sunrise Highway and I got eggs over medium with toast.

It was a fun time... a good team meeting! Anyway, now we're home and it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com