Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 02, 2014 - 11:48 p.m.
"seahawks win... and so do i! - super bowl XLVIII"

Hey Journal!

Today was the Super Bowl and our big Super Bowl party!

I got up around 11:30 this morning and Dan had already been awake for a while! I can't believe I slept that late again... two days in a row... but that probably explains why I'm not that tired right now!

When I first got up, Dan and I watched some British Science show which kinda seemed like their equivalent of Mythbusters on BBC America. After the show, we went out to Target to get some food and snacks for the party.

We were afraid we wouldn't have enough food so we got some frozen pizzas, some chips, frozen pretzels, and we knew Re was bringing mozzarella sticks!

We had a tough decision at the register because we had to decide if we wanted to go to Eric or Jon's lane. We wound up going to Jon because Eric had soooo many people on his line and we figured it wasn't worth waiting that long!! Jon rang up our posterboard that we purchased to make a Super Bowl pool and he even rolled it up and taped it for us. :P

After that, we headed home and got ready for everyone to arrive. We figured we'd start the party earlier this year... so we told everyone to come around 4. Robby and Phil were the first to arrive and they got here almost exactly at 4. Soon after, Jimmy and Chelsea arrived and then Trey, who also works with Dan.

We had two forms of betting going on tonight! The first was a regular Super Bowl pool and the second was a "prop bet sheet" which we had to pick things like how long the national anthem would last, how many touchdowns there would be... how many field goals, how long halftime would be, and other random things!

Re arrived a next, followed by Shawn and Caitlin, Joey, and then Liz came just as the game was about to start!

We had fun time and I was rooting for the Seahawks. I don't know why... but a couple of weeks ago when we watched that game with Jimmy and Chelsea, I decided that I liked their blue/green colors much better than the Broncos... so they were my pick!

Luckily, I was right... and they won! It was a little bit of a boring game since it was a runaway... BUT I actually would have liked it more if Denver had never scored anything and that way it would have been a total embarrassment for them! Meanwhile... I did well with my picks because I won the final box for $45 and then me, Re, and Liz TIED for first place with the sheets!!!

We had a recount just to make sure we hadn't made any mistakes when marking out score, and sadly for Re, she had. She lost one point, so that left only me and Liz! For the tie breaker, we looked to see who was closer to the actual score... but we were both JUST as far off from the actual! How ridiculous is that! We decided just to split the money and both be happy!! :)

Wahoo!!

We all cleaned up a little and then everyone started leaving. Liz and I hung out a little while longer and talked, and now it's pretty much time for bed!!

There's supposed to be a crazy snow storm tomorrow so I'm not sure what's happening with work. I'm kinda annoyed though because I really do have a lot of work to do and I want to go and get stuff done. I don't like snow days and just sitting around,and I'm so done with the snow. UGH!

Well, I guess we'll just have to wait and see!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com