Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 03, 2014 - 11:00 p.m.
"snowstorm part 1 of 3"

Hey Journal!

So today was had a really big snowstorm! It was weird, though... because even though we got a ton of snow, it roads never really got that bad. I woke up at 8:00 and the ground was already covered and it was coming down pretty hard.

I wasn't sure what to do about work, but I figured it would be best to go in. The roads were fine, and I was happy I went.

As the morning went on, it got worse and worse and I wasn't sure when I should leave. At 9:10, Steve messaged me on our Words with Friends game to tell me to stay home, but it was too late since I was already there! He wound up coming in around 12 and we went through the boxes of things that have to be shredded tomorrow.

The snow was coming down pretty hard and it looked bad outside! Around 2:00, we decided that it was time to go home, so we headed out and left. I was pleasantly surprised that even though there was a lot of snow, the roads were really not that bad. Once I got to Deer Park Avenue, there wasn't even any snow in the road at all! The Expressway was fine, too!

When I went to pull into the neighbor's driveway, I couldn't because the plow had completely blocked the driveway with a giant hill of snow! I got the shovel and in about 5 minutes I was able to clear a path for my car to fit in! It was surprisingly easy to shovel, too!

Dan had gotten out of work about 2 hours earlier than I did so he was home already and sitting on the couch watching TV. We watched some TV... and I just realized today that they get GSN! We watched an old episode of Shop Till You Drop (not as great as supermarket sweep, but I think they used to be on back to back!)

It's such a weird show, but in the episode we watched... a woman had to go down a slide and she tripped, fell face first down the slide, and the host went to grab her legs and also had to keep the slide from tipping over! It was so amazing and ridiculous! It was hysterical and we watched it about 20 times and couldn't stop laughing!

As if we hadn't gone enough times already in the last few days.... We decided that we wanted to get out of the house and so... we went to Target! The roads were fine and the snow was starting to stop. Target was completely empty... there were very few employees in the store and there were even less customers. It was so quiet. We got a few things, and then headed home.

When we got back, I went on the treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins

I had a can of soup when I got home from work and then later I heated up some chicken and mashed potatoes. Just now, I had some cereal.

Anyway, now I just took a shower and it's time for bed! Oh, and did I mention that we're supposed to get another BIGGER snow storm tomorrow night into Wednesday... AND another BIGGER one on Sunday night? UGH.

This snow has got to stop!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com