Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 04, 2014 - 11:00 p.m.
"steak galore"

Hey Journal!

This morning at work was sooo busy, and the whole day was very stressful because I didn't get to a lot of the stuff I was hoping to do today and now I feel like it's all backed up and waiting for me!

In the morning, I had to get things ready for the shredder guy who was supposed to come at 10:30. I had Josh bring the boxes upstairs and put them in the lobby, and then I waited for him to arrive. He go here around 10:45, and the shredding commenced! He wheeled in the big garbage bin and then dumped in the contents of our boxes. He wheeled it back out, and we watched on the screen as everything was ripped to shreds!

Just as he was putting the last batch into the truck, Steve pulled up and pulled out a bag of more things he wanted to shred! It was perfect timing because the guy was just finishing up!

Since I was busy with that all morning, I wasn't at my desk much and I got so many calls and voicemails and I had things piling up.

Next, I had to go over the money that was collected for the raffle of a TV for the Super Bowl party and in doing that, found that Jackie had rung that up incorrectly. I attempted to fix it, and in the process discovered two more problems that I had to spend most of the rest of the day dealing with. We had to meet with Jackie later to go over what has to be done differently, and then finally I was able to tackle the stuff on my desk...

I didn't get too much time, though, because I had to go to the bank.

When I got back, we had a steak tasting. It was AMAZING. First off, I love steak. I always knew that, but today I realized just how much I love it. We had a vendor who wants us to use their company come in and he brought samples of tenderloin, sirloin, ribeye, and hamburger meat. They cooked it up, as well as our current hamburger, tenderloin, and ribeye! It was a taste test! We compared each one side by side and picked our favorites.

The new guy won on two out of three of them. The original hamburger was a favorite over the new one.

I hadn't eaten lunch before this so I was super hungry, and I don't think I've ever eaten so many different types of steak in one day... It was great.

After that, I finished some things up downstairs and then before I knew it it was 5:00 and time to go home!

When I got home I watched TV and then Dan had leftovers for dinner. I had a TV dinner and soup. Tonight we watched SHIELD which is back with new episodes finally and then last night's Teen Wolf! What the heck is going on with Stiles!? He's not supposed to have any weird supernaturalness to him! That's his thing... he's the normal one! Come on!

We watched some Judge Judy and now it's time for bed! Tomorrow we're supposed to be getting ANOTHER storm.... This one is supposed to be ice, so I'm not looking forward to driving in to work tomorrow!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com