Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 05, 2014 - 10:35 p.m.
"nice ice"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I woke up you could hear the ice coming down outside. There wasn't any snow but there was freezing rain. I turned on the news and the ice/rain line was much further south than they had predicted last night, which meant that Long Island was completely in the ICE zone.

Dan's work had a two hour delay and we figured that it would be pretty bad out. When I went upstairs and looked out the window, I was pleasantly surprised that the roads looked okay. I was still a little worried about the ice, but I figured if I left at 9:00, anyone who went to work at regular time would be off the roads, and I'd beat anyone who had a delay.

It was good because there was no traffic at all on the roads on the way to work, but it was also great because the roads were absolutely fine. They had a little coating of mush, but nothing that caused any problems!

When I got to work, I got a TON of stuff done. I was able to crank out all of the stuff that had been lingering on my desk and really make a dent in things!

Steve got in at 12 and for most of the afternoon he worked on going through some of the more complicated stuff in his boxes. It was pretty quiet, so I got more done then, too!

One thing Steve found was an old map from 1915 of the area. It was pretty cool... you could see where the old roads were, and there was an aerial photo that showed where the golf course is now and how empty the area was.

For lunch I had chicken and broccoli and then once the restaurant was all closed up, Steve said we should leave too! I departed at 4:15 and headed home!

The roads were even better than they were this morning and I had no traffic at all getting home. I watched the news and then did some treadmill.

-Gym- Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 12mins

After that, I took a shower and then at 6:45 we pick up Dan's brother and Jessica to go out to dinner. We went to the Candlelight Diner and I got the hot open turkey! It was very enjoyable. I got mashed potatoes and broccoli on the side, but I didn't have any room for the broccoli!

When we were done, we went to Target and walked around for a bit, and then we dropped Brian and Jessica back off at home.

We had some TV to catch up on tonight, and we started with The Middle. When it first started, I thought it looked like it was going to be good... the "squatters coupon" was funny and then the incident at church was funny, too... but the rest of the episode DRAGGED! It was probably the worst episodes of the whole show!

Next we watched Trophy Wife and that was pretty boring, too! What the heck!?

We finished our evening with some Judge Judy and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com