Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 16, 2014 - 1:25 a.m.
"shocking defeat" or "valentine's breakfast"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 8:30 to get ready for our Valentine's Day breakfast. We planned to meet at 9:15, and Dan and I were running perfectly on time.... UNTIL.... we got outside, walked down the driveway, and Dan realized he didn't have his car keys. He also didn't have his house keys.

We were locked out! Ugh! He went over to the neighbor's house and asked if she had a key. She wasn't sure, but looked, and she found it! That was pretty lucky. We were able to get in, get Dan's keys, and then we were on the road. It set us back by about 10 minutes, and so we were 10 minutes late.

We were supposed to meet and then drive to IHOP in one car, but when we got there, we realized my mom's car was gone! We were confused, and thought maybe they misunderstood, and thought we would meet at the restaurant, but then we saw my grandparents at the door! Apparently, when my mom found out we were running a little late, my mom decided to go ahead so that she could put our name down! I'm not quite sure why she didn't just take my grandparents with her and then tell us to meet there... but whatever!

When we arrived, the parking lot was packed and we had to wait for a couple of cars to leave before we could get a spot. We were lucky, though, because by the time we got a spot there were not at least 10 cars waiting!

Breakfast was good... I got the 2x2x2 and ate almost everything on my plate except for half a pancake and half a sausage!

When we were done, we went back and hung out for a little while and then headed out to Target.

We got some goods and our co-favorite cashier, Jon was there today. Eric was not. I love how we go to Target so much that we have favorite cashiers.

When we got home we watched TV and I did some laundry. I had a TV dinner and then it started to snow around 6pm! Yup, just what we needed... more snow!

I did some stuff online and we killed time before curling. Then, around 7:00, we decided to head out to Re's. We were early for curling so we went inside for a bit and watched the end of the women's curling match that was on.

We left around 8:00 and made our way to the Panera in Bellmore. It's right near the ice rink and very convenient for our pre-curling team meeting! Linda met us there. I ordered my favorite soup and my usual turkey sandwich... PLAIN.

For some reason, when they called my name... the sandwich was not plain, it had undesirable items on it. I let the guy know, and he corrected the problem... OR SO I THOUGHT! We got a table upstairs and when I sat down with my sandwich, I opened it up and found remnants of the undesirables! I was soooo mad. I went back down and I asked to speak to the manager. I told him what had happened, and he was very apologetic, and they made me a new one. (I think I should have gotten something free for it... but whatever.) Meanwhile, I heard him tell the guy who did it that it was not acceptable to simply remove items from a sandwich. It must be remade.

So, we discussed our strategies for the night and we decided that we would most likely win because the team we were playing had lost 7 of the 8 games they had played.

Ugh. Yeah, that didn't happen. We got to the arena around 9:30 and we got ready. We talked to Ruth for a bit and she was telling us about volunteering for one of the upcoming open houses. We signed up for the one on March 15th! Hopefully there will be a lot of interested people coming that day, AND maybe some of them will be good looking. lol

Anyway, we played on sheet 2, and I don't know how, but we completely fell apart. We were losing by so much that we decided to stop overthinking it. Strategy change didn't help. We lost miserable.... 11 to 1. Ugh! So beast.

This was probably the worst defeat of our whole season so far, and I'm just so bummed out about it. We all were.

Anyway, we just got home and we watched a little Judge Judy. I'm really exhausted because we got up so early today, and we're gonna head to bed now so we can rest up for Ardsley tomorrow!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com