Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 14, 2014 - 11:14 p.m.
"happy valentine's day!"

Hey Journal!

Happy Valentine's Day! Dan and I have never been really big on Valentine's Day! Sure, there was that first one where Dan sent me an entire box of Valentine's Day cards, each one filled out with something fun we had done, or some fun memory we had made in the first two months since we had met!! In fact, I still haven't opened all of them! I would have opened a couple today, but they're somewhere buried deep in our storage facility!

Usually on Valentine's Day we avoid going out to eat because the restaurants are all crowded with tables for two! We're perfectly content to sit home and go out to eat another night. However, this year, since it fell on a Friday, we didn't want to waste our weekend! We decided to go out to eat with Re.

I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. It was a pretty quiet morning, and there wasn't any work waiting for me even though I wasn't in yesterday! Woo! I didn't even have any voicemails! That was amazing.

When Steve got in, I showed him the work I had done on the new app for the members' kiosk! I'm so happy with how it came out... I can't wait to get it all up and running, and to work on new features for it in the future!

Dan texted me around lunch time and asked if I wanted to meet him for lunch! This i actually the first time we've gone out to lunch together on a work day since he started working at Canon! Yikes! I was excited, so we met at Ruby Tuesday and had a nice Valentine's lunch! We hadn't been to Ruby's in a while, either, so that was good.

Lunch was quick, and on my way back to work I stopped at the gas station because my light went on! Ugh!

When I got back, I got things ready for Re. She'll be coming in tomorrow to do all of the closes and pay the bills, so I figured I could get everything in order, and make sure I don't forget to give her anything since it will probably be a little while until she can come back in.

I left work at 4:45 today because I wanted to stop at Target to get an iPad for work. Now that I've got my little app up and running, we're going to get a Kiosk and an iPad, and we'll be good to go! Self-service...BABY!

I got home and before going inside I tried to clean some snow off of Dan's dad's car. We had gotten the sides completely cleaned off yesterday but the font was still under a mountain of snow! Luckily the sun and warmth today helped to melt it a little and it was a lot easier today!

When got home we finished up and then went inside to get ready for dinner. I took a quick shower, and Re came at 6:45. We went to Cheesecake Factory for dinner! I know, probably the WORST place to go to on Valentine' Day... they have a wait on NORMAL days! We checked in at 7:15 and were told that it would be a 2 hour wait. We were also told that we should come back in an hour or so to pick up a pager.

It was no big deal because we wanted to walk around the mall anyway. We perused some stores, and then at about 8:00, we went back for the pager. I asked the woman who gave us the pager about how long it would be until we were called. I actually said, "About how much longer do you think it'll be?" And, I asked this because often times in restaurants the wait time can be shorter OR longer than they originally said because maybe a bunch of people got up and left at once, or some people didn't show up when their name was called.... or maybe on the other hand... since it was Valentine's Day... maybe more people were sitting longer and having dessert.... I wasn't going to be angry either way... I just wanted to see if the estimation had changed since we first asked.

The bitchy girl was like "well, we told you 1 hour and 45 minutes.... It's been 45 minutes... so......"

Ugh! What a trollop.

And originally they said 2 hours......so whatevs.

Meanwhile, we went to Barnes and Noble and walked around for a while. Our pager went off much earlier than expected..... so Re went to buy the book she wanted and Dan and I went to get our table.

I felt like going to that bitchy girl and saying... THIS is why I asked you. Guess you were wrong.

Anyway... since the majority of tables were for 2, we got seated in the large corner booth! VIP.

I got the spaghetti with meatsauce because of the disappointing chicken and biscuits I had last time.

After dinner, Dan and Re were tired, so we headed home and called it a night. Dan and I just wanted some Judge Judy and now we're gonna get to bed. We have to be up early tomorrow for Valentine's Day breakfast with my mom and my Grandparents. My mom called me earlier to let me know that I had a choice of what time we should meet for breakfast.... "9:00, or 9:15." Some decisions are tough.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com