Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 17, 2014 - 10:08 p.m.
"president's day" or "cpp prep"

Hey Journal!

Happy President's Day! It was great to have a day off today... I really needed this three day weekend!

Dan and I got up around 11:00 and watched some TV and then went out to Target. We returned the 4 large plastic bins I had purchased for the golf course which arrived CRACKED and then we picked up some ingredients for the Chicken Pot Pie we're making for tomorrow night.

We got most of the ingredients at Target but there were a few things that they didn't have. First, they didn't have chicken, and then they didn't have frozen vegetables, or onions. We stopped at Waldbaum's on the way home but, surprisingly, they didn't have chicken either!

We left empty handed, and made our way to ShopRite. On the way in, we bumped into Amanda who was there to return a DVD to RedBox and saw Jen B driving around the parking lot! We got the supplies we needed, and also decided to get Stove Top for a side... even though chicken pot pies don't usually need sides!

Since we did a little tour of the supermarkets today, I found some interesting things about the price of Minute Maid fruit punch and lemonade. At Target, it always USED to be $1.02. That was a great price, and I always bought it. Then, one day, they started charging 1.98, and I was having none of that. When we went to Waldbaum's, I decided to check the price there.... I almost passed out when I saw that it was 2.78!! Highway robbery! What the heck!

Finally, we made our way to Shop Rite and I saw their price. .99 each! AMAZINGNESS! I stocked up like a fiend. I can't believe that Target and Waldbaum's have the audacity to charge those prices for the same juice. Meanwhile, you'd think that Target would have the lower price since they're such a big national store. Shame!

When we got home, I cleaned out our Humidifier. We had never cleaned it, and it wasn't really dirty... but some parts of it were getting a little bit of a film on them. I read the directions and it said to wash it out with a mixture of vinegar and water.

While that was soaking, we went to the gym....

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins

We saw Jordan there... Dan said Hi, but that was all.

When we got home, I did laundry and then we went to Outback for dinner! I changed it up a little tonight and went for the pork chop! it was a perfectly good pork chop, but it just wasn't as amazing as the Red Lobster pork chop! My favorite!

I held the door for a man while we were on our way in and he didn't say anything. He had this really annoying look to him, and the woman behind him, who I originally thought was WITh him, gave me a look to say 'wow, he's pretty rude!"

When we got home, we started working on our Chicken Pot Pie! Since Dan and Jackie are coming over tomorrow night, and we won't have much time after work, we had to make the insides of the pie tonight. I'm a little worried about how it's going to taste since we've never done this before!

We basically did everything up until the part where you put the "soup" into the pie crusts. The plan is to get home from work tomorrow, pour it into the pies and then pop them in the oven!

Meanwhile, though it shouldn't be a surprise, it's supposed to SNOW again tonight! Great!

On a random note, I was taking lint out of the dryer and I noticed that it makes your fingers feel numb. I have no idea why, and I was just curious... so I searched a little on Google to see if I could find anything about it. Nothing! I was shocked! I can't be the only person who's noticed this before! It's so weird! Oh well!

Now we're just gonna watch tonight's Teen Wolf and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com