Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 18, 2014 - 11:07 p.m.
"chicken pot pie dinner party" or "a happy face and a butt"

Hey Journal!

Oh boy.. It's late tonight! I have to hurry so I can get to sleep and still be able to wake up tomorrow!

Tonight we had Dan and Jackie over for Chicken Pot Pie! When I got home from work Dan and I scooped the insides of the pie that we had made last night into the pie crusts and popped them in the oven! I was really nervous because, last night when we had finished making it, it looked sooooo amazing, and then after being in the fridge all night it didn't have the same look when it came out!

Luckily, it turned out perfect! I even decorated them... one, I carved a happy face in, and the other I put a line down the middle to represent a butt!

They arrived around 6:00 and while the pies were in the oven, we watched the "Stuck at the Beach" video. Jackie had never seen it, and it was a classic! I had forgotten that before we even got on the sand, Aunt Regina was saying that she would only be afraid of getting stuck, but it would never happen!

Evelyn has two new teeth coming in on the bottom and we got to sneak a peak at them! She was up late tonight, but she wasn't cranky or anything! We had a fun time playing with her.

After dinner we hung out and then we had some of the Carvel flying saucers that they had brought for dessert! Yumm! I love flying saucers!

They left around 8:45... but before I continue, I have to rewind to the beginning of the day.

I got up and left for work and it was snowing very heavily. There were already about 2 inches of snow on the ground but as I got closer to work the snow got less and less. We definitely got more than other places, and that seems to have been the case ever storm this year!

It was a quiet morning at work, and Steve called to say he wasn't going to come in today. He had a bunch of errands to run.

The heat was out AGAIN in the basement, so I had to call them to come look at it.

I was happy to see what Mike installed -most- of the motion sensor light switches I got over the weekend. For some reason he didn't put them in the bathroom and laundry room! Ugh! Hopefully that's still in his plan, I gotta see what happened. I love them, though. It's great! I'm so sick of people not remembering to turn off lights when they leave the room! These are so much better.... good crack!

For lunch, my mom got me a pizza from Target. The day went by pretty quickly, and I left at 4:30 to get home to start the CPP preparations!

After they left, I took a shower and Dan and I watched Judge Judy and World News. Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com