Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 19, 2014 - 10:30 p.m.
"tax time"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and ready for work and just as I was about to leave, I debated the need for my hat and gloves today. It was supposed to be a LITTLE warmer than yesterday, so I thought I might be okay without them, but then I decided to wear them.

It's a good thing I did because as I locked and closed the front door, I realized I had left my keys inside! UGH! What a mess! I stood there for a few minutes contemplating my options and then I realized that Re was planning to come in today.

I called her, and woke her up! Ahh! Sorry!! Luckily, she had planned to get up earlier, so I was basically just her alarm clock! lol She took a quick shower and then came to pick me up. In the meantime, I shoveled some snow and chipped away some ice on the driveway.

Re got me around 9:40, and we got to work around 10. Nobody was even here yet, so it was all good.

Bill came in a little later, and then I got a message from Steve that he was sick and wasn't coming in.

Re did all of the closes, paid the bills, and got everything ready for the bank. She stayed until about 1:00. She also brought the deposit to the bank since I had no car.

Dan picked me up on his way home from work at about 5:15. We got home, and shortly after my mom came by. She came by so that I could do her taxes for her. At first, the computer was having a meltdown! It wouldn't start up and I was getting so mad at it!

It would turn on but Finder would never open! I couldn't get into anything! It was soooo annoying! Finally, I found a solution... I had to boot into the equivalent of "safe mode" and that did the trick! Who knew!?

Dan went to the gym and when we were done with the taxes, my mom and I went to Main Street Pizza to pick up a pizza for dinner.

I'm feeling a little weird now... I have a little tingle in my throat and I'm gonna get to bed. Hopefully this will go away because I can't do the whole SICK thing again! Ugh!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com