Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 20, 2014 - 11:12 p.m.
"sick day"

Hey Journal!

Today has been such a mess... and I've been all over the place. When I went to bed last night, my throat was bothering me a little and I was really hoping I wasn't coming down with anything. I took an emergen-c and also had some green tea.

I have no idea what time it was, but I woke up in the middle of the night with a bad fever and chills. I was sweating, and just curled up in a ball under the covers. I didn't look at the clock, but I just prayed that I had more time to sleep.

It must have been earlier than I thought because it felt like forever until my alarm went off, and I was really happy about that.

Finally, I got up for work. I wasn't feeling well.... my stomach was feeling weird, and I think I still had a fever. I got dressed, went upstairs, and put on my jacket and scarf and hat. I opened the front door and then I realized there was no way I could do this. I couldn't go to work.

I made my way back downstairs and curled up on the couch. I tried to eat a Belvita, but after one bite I knew I couldn't. I slept for a while and the fever and chills came on strong. I woke up around 11 and watched some TV. Then, around 12, I was feeling weak, and the fever was getting worse.

I also had a bad pain whenever I tried to swallow. My throat hurt a lot in general, but when I would swallow, it would hurt in my ear!

I called the Doctor's office, but they were at lunch until 1. I waited until 1 and then called back and got an appointment for 4:00. I went downstairs and tried to sleep on the couch again but I was too cold, and so I went into bed. I set the alarm for 3:30 and I fell asleep again!

I drove to St. James for my appointment, and I was REALLY out of it. As I was driving I was fully aware that I shouldn't have been. I was sweating like crazy and I couldn't focus... everything was blurry.

I made it there, and I had to fill out all the same paperwork that I had filled out when I went in November. They "got a new computer system" and for whatever reason, that meant I had to fill everything out again. Ridiculous.

They called me in and took my temperature which was a little high, but I could tell it wasn't as high as it had been just 15 minutes earlier. I had to wait in the office for about 5 minutes before the doctor came in. In that time, I just layed back on the table and closed my eyes because I was feeling so crappy and out of it.

She came in and checked me out. She said I had swollen lymph nodes and that she could see a lot of irritation. The pain in my ear had something to do with my throat, and she took a swab of my throat to see what was going on back there. She said we'd know the results in a few days. In the meantime, she prescribed Amoxicillin.... the same thing as last time.

I went to Target to pick it up and there was a really nice girl working at the Pharmacy. While it was being filled, I went to get some soups, ginger ale, and nighttime ibuprofen.

I came back, picked it up, and then headed home. It said to take the medicine with food so I ate a couple of saltines.

Then, I layed down on the couch and fell asleep again. When Dan got home, I woke up and was still feeling really bad. Slowly, though, over the next hour, I started to feel a lot better. Maybe the medicine was kicking in!

My throat still hurts when I swallow but not nearly as much as it did before and I think the fever is gone.

Dan and I went upstairs and did our taxes... we had wanted to do it before Dan's parents get home tomorrow while we had the computer out on the kitchen table.

Meanwhile, after that, we cleaned everything up so that things will be in perfect order when they return home! I can't believe that it's already over and they're going to be back tomorrow! It really flew by, and I'm kinda sad. :P Hopefully some houses will start being put on the market soon! We need some action! There hasn't been anything even potentially interesting.

Anyway... It's crazy how I've gone from being sick to feeling so much better.... I just hope it doesn't have a resurgence when I go to bed!

I'm planning to go to work tomorrow so I'd better get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com