Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 21, 2014 - 11:45 p.m.
"the landlords return" or "gasho with jerry"

Hey Journal!

When I got up for work this morning I was feeling MUCH better! I only woke up once during the night feeling a little hot, and I'm not really sure if it was because of being sick or if it was just that it was hot under the covers. Either way, I was feeling almost 100%, so I got ready for work.

When I got to work, I got started on some of the stuff that had been left on my desk from yesterday. Steve called and said he still wasn't feeling well and wasn't going to be coming in today! I asked if he was still going to be able to make his trip out to California, and he said that he was just going to take all his medicine and get on the plane!

For lunch I had grilled chicken and I didn't have any vegetables because the veggie of the day was asparagus! Blah!

In the afternoon, we had a little food tasting, but I didn't partake in anything because it was a bunch of stuff I don't like! The only thing I thought I MAY try was the meatloaf sandwich, but even that was full of craziness.

Before I left, I sold ANOTHER membership! Wahoo! That makes #2 for me. It's not a super big deal that I sold 2, but it's great that I could come home and tell Dan's Dad that! I also primed the pump for him so he can start selling like crazy now!

I left and 5:00 and headed home! Dan and I got home at the exact same time. Dan's parents had returned from their vacation this afternoon and so we were kinda holding our breath to see if they had any complaints about anything we did while we were away.

I mean, really, we didn't do anything, and kept the house just the way it always is, and minded our own business. They said they were surprised at how nice it was, which was good... but at the same time... what did they expect us to have done? Trashed the place?

They told us about their trip and then Dan hurried out and went to the gym!

Oh, and I forgot to mention that our curling shirts came in! I loveeee them! I opened the box and tried mine on, and I think it fits really well. At first I was afraid it was too small, but it's not! I can't wait to wear them next week! We aren't going to wear them tomorrow because Re is taking the night off!

When Dan got home from the gym, we got ready and headed out to meet Jerry for dinner at Gasho! I was really craving their fried rice! Mmmm. I'm a little disappointed in how Gasho has kinda gotten rundown lately. They have a great thing going, but if they would make some minor improvements.... like changing the old ratty carpet and FILLING THE TONS OF POTHOLES IN THE PARKING LOT, the place would be so much nicer.

We had a good time though, and I was happy to see Jerry! We caught up on all the updates in his life.

After that, we couldn't come up with anything to do, so we parted ways. We came home and were actually pretty tired. We watched Shark Tank and some Judge Judy, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com