Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 23, 2014 - 1:03 a.m.
"mike opal" or "dizzy"

Hey Journal!

I slept pretty late this morning and got up at 11! I felt even better today than I had yesterday! Dan and I watched some Olympics and tomorrow is the Closing Ceremony! I can't believe it's over already! Like everything else this winter, except the winter itself, it flew by!

In the afternoon, we went to the mall to take a walk around. We went to Sears to look for a shovel because Dan's dad insisted that we buy one because his was broken. He also wanted paper towel. Sears didn't have any shovels, so our next stop was Price Club. They didn't have any shovels, but we did get the paper towel. We got on line to pay for it and that weird guy that works there who always tries to talk to Dan and I was there. He jumped on the register just before it was our turn, so Dan and I decided that we would just get the paper towel at Target later, and we left. I also really dislike the woman who checks the cards in that one, so we decided we should go to the Commack one from now on!

Next, we went to Target and they didn't have an shovels, either.... although, we did get the paper towel! We figured Home Depot would definitely have a shovel, so we went there next. Wrong. I can't believe that nobody has any snow shovels!? What the heck! The guy at Home Depot suggested that we go to Bed, Bath, and Beyond... and sure enough, the did have some. Not the super heavy duty ones, but it did the trick. We had to wait a while though because we couldn't find any 20% off coupons in the car and we refused to buy it without one.

On our way into the Bed, Bath, and Beyond parking lot, I had a really bad dizzy spell. It's so weird.... it's like all of a sudden the whole world just spins a little and then it goes back to normal. Usually I feel normal a few seconds later, but today it lasted for a WHILE. I felt lightheaded and a little cloudy for most of the afternoon. It was kinda scary. I have no idea why this happens! Ugh.

After that, we came home and I had leftover Chicken Pot Pie for lunch. I finished it off and then Dan and I went to the gym around 6.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 20mins

I only did the treadmill today because I was feeling a little cloudy, still, and I didn't want to do the crunches.

When we got back, I got showered up and ready for curling!! Re wasn't playing tonight because she had made prior plans and so we headed out around 8:00. Dan's parents contemplated coming to watch, but never showed up, so I guess they changed their mind.

On the way, we stopped at Panera for dinner. We asked if Linda wanted to come, but she was busy, so we went by ourselves to the Massapequa one. I like that one better than the cast of idiots at the Bellemore Panera. Two people messed up my order there, so I don't have much confidence in them!

So, for curling.... since we knew we were going to be one player short, and because we knew well in advance, we asked someone from another team who we had met during the open house if he wanted to fill in on our team. We asked him last week, and he said sure.

He was really nice during the open house, and seemed fun.... but recently we've noticed he doesn't seem nearly as nice or as happy. Re says he's a hot mess now. He really is.

Anyway, today, Dan messaged him to remind him. He wrote back something stupid, saying that we could request him as a sub, but he couldn't guarantee he would be on our team! We were so annoyed ,so we decided to drop him and get someone else.

As soon as we arrived, we asked Kevin to be on our team, and he said he would! Wahoo! We like Kevin better anyway! :)

Me, Dan, and Linda played really well tonight. We were really focused on the game and we also had some great shots. Kevin gave us some good pointers and also whipped our team into shape a bit. He said he was sorry for yelling at us, and didn't want us to be mad at him.... but we said we appreciated his help and were glad he showed us what we should be doing!

We started out doing well and for a minute, I thought we may actually win! We were playing the #1 team in the league, and they are currently undefeated! Ugh! If ever we had a chance to beat them, it was tonight, when two of their players were out! It didn't happen, though!

It was still fun, and I'm glad we gave it our all!

Afterwards, we went to the diner for some food and Linda's Dan met us there! We were going to go to Chili's, but it was closed! We went to the Embassy Diner, I believe. I got eggs and fries.

We gave Linda her new team uniform, and she was quite excited! They came out really great, and everyone is going to think we're totally crazy when we come in wearing them in two weeks! The only team with matching outfits!!!

Anyway, now we're home and I'm absolutely exhausted! It's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com