Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 31, 2014 - 11:16 p.m.
"snow and traffic"

Hey Journal!

No, I can't believe it. MORE FREAKING SNOW! This winter has been the WORST!

I got up this morning to leave for work and was shocked that there was over 2 inches of snow already on the ground! In the end, I think we got over 4 inches! I left for work at the usual time and the traffic was so bad that I didn't get to work until 9:40.

Everyone said that the Expressway and Northern State were horrendous and I used Waze which took me down Commack Road, but even that was slow and there was traffic in places that there's NEVER any traffic! It was unreal! This was definitely the worst traffic conditions of any of the snowstorms we've had.

It was a quiet day at work, nothing too exciting was going on. We crafted a letter to Kyle about his issues, and other than that, it was a pretty typical day.

I left at 4:30 because I had to bring some stuff to the Post Office. Bill had gotten a sample of some metal when he was out in Arizona recently and he and Steve wanted to get it assayed to see what it's makeup is. I had to get a money order and then mail the package off the the smelter! Yikes.

On my way home, I called Verizon because I heard they had an offer for people whose contracts aren't yet expired to upgrade to a new iPhone 5c for FREE and get a new phone for free, too! It's a really good deal if you've been thinking about upgrading, and since my mom was bummed out that she couldn't since I used her last upgrade, I called to see if she could do it.

The woman on the phone said yes, but that their computers were down. I stopped at the store in Commack on the way home, but there were 7 people in the queue ahead of me. I can't believe how understaffed they are. It's absurd. I am not waiting that long to get a phone... it's a joke.

I came home and Dan went to the gym. I cleaned up around the basement and then took a shower. I watched World News and then when Dan got home we watched Game of Thrones. We're sailing through season 3, and season 4 starts on Sunday. I'm not sure I want to catch up by then, though.... I'd rather stretch it out a little so that we don't have to wait week to week!

Anyway, it's bed time now! It's late, too! Ugh!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com