Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 30, 2014 - 11:00 p.m.
"bad flip" or "stuffed shell surprise"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 10:00 and we got dressed and ready for brunch. Dan's Aunt and Uncle were visiting from North Carolina and they came, along with Dan's grandma. We had breakfast, I just had a bagel, and then we hung around for a while.

Dan's grandma was having problems with her iPad again, so I helped her reset her password and get her account figured out! Then she downloaded some apps and tried them out.

We left at 1:00 because we wanted to go check out an open house. It was the house we had put an offer on down the street from my Grandma. Unfortunately, the people who bought it didn't do that great of a job with the flip. The house looks terrible inside and they're trying to sell it for almost $100,000 more than they purchased it for! The only improvements they made were changing the front door and putting in new windows! The siding and roof are a total disaster and the basement is a mess. The kitchen is a nightmare. It's just insane!

My mom came with us to check out the house and when we got back my Grandma asked if we wanted to have stuffed shells for lunch! My cousin Christen and Aunt Karen were over for lunch and they had just finished eating! Dan and I ate the shells and then hung out for a while. I told Christen all about our house search and the "one that got away."

When we left, we went to Home Depot and then to Target.

After that, we came home and Dan went to the gym. I have a pretty bad runny nose and am still not feeling 100% better so I skipped the gym today. My membership is almost up anyway, so I'm gonna try to get back there at least one more time before its over!

When Dan got home, we watched the last episodes of Season 2 of Game of Thrones!

Now we just watched Once Upon a Time. I thought the whole thing with Neal being inside Rumpelstiltskin was kinda weird. I also was not really that upset when he died....in fact, I wasn't bothered at all. I never really liked his character and I'm surprised that there was such a big outcry for him on their Facebook page!

Anyway... now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com