Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 30, 2014 - 1:30 a.m.
"children's museum" or "general body meeting"

Hey Journal!

This morning we woke up at 10:30am and I was feeling a little better than yesterday, although throughout the night I woke up a few times with a weird feeling in my throat!

Dan went to the gym but I stayed home since I wasn't feeling up to it. As soon as he got back, he showered up and we headed out! We had planned to meet Linda at her house at 1:00, but we were running a little behind. We left here around 12:30 and we had to stop at Panera to get some lunch before we went.

On the way to Panera I had a crazy itch attack. I've never had anything like it before! It was so insane. Both of my feet started itching at the exact same time and it was so bad that I had to take off my shoes and socks and no matter how much I scratched, it wouldn't stop!

It was itching so bad that it hurt and I was almost crying! For a minute, I thought we were going to have to cancel our plans and go back home! It started to subside a little as we got to Panera, so we went inside and I got a table. Dan ordered the food, and I sat there discreetly scratching my foot under the table!!

By the time we finished eating, it was all better! So weird. I have no idea what caused it. I had taken a cold medicine about 20 minutes before it started, but I've taken this same medicine at least 10 other times over the past three months (since I've been sick THREE times!) and I've never had a reaction like that, or any reaction at all! The second possibility is my new conditioner. It's very strange, but maybe when I washed it out of my hair it got on my feet and irritated them! I know it's a long shot, but I have no idea what else could have caused it!

Anyway, we got to Linda's at 1:30 and we went inside, said hello to her parents, and then we headed out for a day of fun and adventure at the Long Island Children's Museum!

Linda had a coupon for $2 off for up to 4 people, and I had my AAA discount which got me $1 off. (Yeah, a pretty lame discount, but it's better than nothing.) So, Linda went first and paid for the four of them, and Dan gave her $10.) Then I went up and got one ticket for myself.

He asked me how many kids, and I said none.... and then he looked at me weird and asked again, and I was like... "just one adult ticket....." Then he realized that I was with Linda and Dan and the kids and he told me... "just make sure you walk in with them or else they won't let you into the museum alone!" So, apparently if I didn't go in with them, they would have assumed I was some sort of pedophile and not allowed me to enter the museum.

We had a good time at the museum... First we explored the downstairs area.... we went to the Tool area, the bubble section. Then we went upstairs, and Connor and Cameron got to crawl through this big apparatus on our way up there.

Upstairs we played with blocks, saw some weird bugs & honeybees, and went in the "sound" area. I think one of the coolest things we did was make a stop-motion movie! It was a cheezy little computer set up, but our film was pretty funny!! We were pretty good at it, too! It reminded me of the time in 12th grade when we made that whole film with the clay guy coming out of an egg.... and then Ms. Smith lost the film and never sent it to be processed and we never got to see the finished product! :(

We left the museum around 5:00 and it was still raining out. It rained all day long! Linda pulled the car around and we all hopped in! Wahoo. Such service.

We were all hungry so we went for dinner to Pietro's! It's the place we went to on Halloween. We sat in the seat by the front window and it was really hot because we were right next to the heater! It was a little weird, actually! lol

We needed an extra chair for Dan to sit at the end of the table and Connor KEPT telling the waitress that we needed another chair! It was so funny but so embarrassing at the same time! I loved it, though... only Connor could get away with it, though... because it was really cute, so it didn't come across as annoying!

Cameron was really tired but a little restless, too. She may or may not have ripped the tablecloth, but I told her, "don't say anything about it!" She looked back at me and said, "you don't say anything either!"

Before our food came, the waitress asked if we'd like more bread. We all said no, and them Cameron said "YES!" So we got more bread! lol

I had spaghetti and sausage... it was really good, and I had lots of leftovers which we brought home!

Next we went to the mall and checked out some clothes in Urban Outfitters. Connor was reading the cups and then came across one that said "DO EPIC SHIT!" He just kinda looked at it and then put it down!

The whole day, Cameron's little stuffed chameleon Pasquale came around with us.

We left the mall around 7:15 and then headed back to drop off Connor and Cameron. Connor went right to watch TV but Cameron didn't want us to leave without her. She was so tired, though... I'ms sure she fell asleep as soon as we left!

The curling meeting started at 8:00 and was NOT in the party room as described. It was in that other random room. We had a state of the club address from the president and some reports on finances and memberships.

They outlined our plan to start research on building a dedicated ice facility, and it was actually kinda interesting. They project that we will need about 4 million dollars and I think it's going to be a lot harder to raise it than they think it will be!

After the meeting was over we headed out and went to Starbucks. The rain was still coming down really hard, and we hung out there for a while. I had some hot chocolate as usual.

We were there until about 10:30 and then we drove around a little and saw some crazy neighborhood and then went back to Linda's where we departed and headed home!

Now we just watched another episode of Game of Thrones and it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com