Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 29, 2014 - 12:23 a.m.
"moroccan oil" or "bingo"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up feeling much better than I did yesterday and I headed in to work. I brought some medicine with me just in case I turned out not be as good as I thought I was, but luckily I didn't need it.

It was a quiet day at work.... it's been weirdly quiet lately!

I wasn't feeling 100%, and I was lucky that there were a good soup today! It was a random one... Short Rib and Barley! (I guess it's a step up from the usual Beef Barley.)

I left work at 5 and headed home, and as soon as I got home I had to hurry to get ready to go to Bingo!

Last weekend when we went to Julio's going away party, his mom asked us to come to Bingo with her tonight! We said yes, and Re and Lau wanted to come as well! Since we had just gotten home from work we had to get something to eat, and Bingo started at 7:15, so we had to be fast!

I got a text from Julio's mom around 5:30 saying that she was already there and that it was hard to save a table!! YIKES! We hurried as fast as we could, but we still had to eat, and we weren't meeting everyone at the diner until 6:00!

We had a quick dinner at the Airport Diner... I had a grilled cheese sandwich and it really hit the spot! We scarfed down our food and hurried to the bingo hall because she texted me again to say that she didn't think she could hold the table for us any longer!

We got there around 6:50, and it was pretty crowded, but not so crowded that we wouldn't have gotten a spot. Luckily, though, she was able to hold a table for us near to where she was sitting, and all was well! Julio's sister was there, too.

This was the first time we've been to bingo in a while, and the first time we've ever gone to this particular one. Julio's mom helped us pick out and buy the cards we needed and then it was time for the fun to begin!

One thing that I particularly liked was that this bingo hall had a giant sign that said, "NO SMOKING EFFECTIVE JULY 24, 2003!" I love that they still have it with that date one it. It's almost like all the old bingo ladies want to mourn that day when they lost their "right" to smoke and play at the same time!

Anyway, as you may have already guessed ... we didn't win! I came close a few times.... Once, I was waiting on ONE number on two separate cards! Lau came close, too... but none of us were able to yell out "Bingo!"

It was fun, and in true fashion, as soon as the last Bingo was called, everyone ran for the doors! In fact, they were packing up even before. They were putting their coats on and getting ready to run as the 40th number was called! I still don't understand what the big rush is, but whatever it is, Julio's mom was in on it, too!

After bingo, we went to Starbucks to keep the night going. The one we tried to go to wasn't open yet, so we went to one that was on the Sunrise Highway. I ordered a Hot Chocolate, but when I sipped it for the first time I realized it was definitely NOT a hot chocolate. It turns out it was a Chai Latte....? The guy who worked their said he got confused! lol

Anyway, we hung out and chatted there for a while, and then before we parted ways, Re gave me the Moroccan Oil for my hair that she'd been telling me about!

We stopped Lau off at her car back at the diner, and then Dan and I headed home.

Before we watched The Neighbors, I went in the bathroom and gave me hair a wash with the Moroccan Oil! It's only the first time I used it, and I'm sure I'll need to give it a while to really see the results, but I could already feel my hair getting better! It's amazing!

Anyway, we watched The Neighbors, and now we're getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com