Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 27, 2014 - 11:05 p.m.
"home sick"

Hey Journal!

Yup, Sick again.

I can't believe it, but I was sick again and missed another day of work. That's not really a big deal, but I just hate being sick, and having been sick three times since November is no fun at all. I am really starting to think it's the basement air.

I woke up at 8:00 and just layed in bed for a while. Then, eventually I watched an episode of Super Password. After that, I caught Sesame Street!

There was a really funny Cookie Monster parody of Lord of the Rings and then there was this stupid scene with this green monster called "Abuelita!" Now, don't get me wrong, I don't have anything against teaching little kids Spanish.... and I think Dora was a great show in the way they did that, but this was absurd. Abuelita was visiting her granddaughter on Sesame Street and that gave them the opportunity to add in some more Spanish words... no problem there.... but EVERY single time the girl would introduce Abuelita to her friends, they would say Hi in english, and Abuelita would get all bitchy and DEMAND that the girl translate into spanish for her. She was like "ESPANOL!!" and getting mad that the girl wasn't immediately translating. Then she would stand there while the girl taught her friends Spanish words so they could communicate with Abuelita. Now, there's nothing wrong with them learning some Spanish, but at the same time, there's nothing wrong with Abuelita learning a little English. I mean, why is she the Queen and demands everyone speak spanish!? Get off your lazy ass and learn some English, too! It works both ways, GRANDMA!

After that I watched Sister Act. I only saw it for the first time a few months ago, and it really is a funny movie! Love it!

Next, Murder by Numbers was on. I remember seeing this movie a long time ago. It was good. I don't really like Ryan Gosling now... but in this movie I didn't hate him. lol

Dan got home from work and had dinner with his parents and his Aunt and Uncle who were up visiting from North Carolina. I just hung out in the room and watched Judge Judy and slept! I watched World News, and then slept again for another hour.

Dan went to the gym late tonight, but when he got back we watched Once Upon a Time in Wonderland! I was soooooo upset because at the end they showed the preview for next week, and it was the "SERIES FINALE!" SERIES!? WHY???? I absolutely love this show and its characters and I feel so sad that it's going away! The only thing I can hope is that they somehow incorporate this story into the regular Once Upon a Time. It has to be done!

Anyway, now I'm gonna get to bed. I'm feeling a little better, and I think I am going to go to work tomorrow!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com