Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 19, 2014 - 12:30 p.m.
"julio's second going away party"

Hey Journal!

Wow! Friday was pretty intense! I am still recovering from it, so let me start in the beginning and try to remember everything that went down!

I got up in the morning and headed to work and I was surprisingly not as tired as I thought I would have been after having gotten up so early on Thursday morning. Work was good today, in the morning I had to meet with a guy from ESPN radio about some advertising. We don't really like radio ads and have never seen a good response from them, but they held an outing at the golf course last year and gave us some free radio ad credit, so we're going to use it and see what happens.

Other than that, the day was pretty quiet and I worked to get as much done as possible... In the afternoon, I had to go over to the cemetery to get a letter signed and notarized for our tent permit, and then I went to Target to get a couple of things I needed for work.

I left work a couple of minutes before 5 and headed home. I had packed my backpack and picked out my clothes already and I knew I had to be quick. I took a shower and then when Dan got home from work we got ready and my mom picked us up on her way home from work.

She dropped us off at Little Vincent's in Ronkonkoma at 6:25 where we met Re to get something to eat before getting the train. We planned to take the 7:13 train, so that gave us a little bit of time.

I didn't mention it yet, but we were going to the city for Julio's Going Away party! We asked Re if she wanted to come with us, and she said yes... so we were all set for a fun and exciting evening! So, we got our pizza and the place was PACKED tonight! There wasn't one open seat in the restaurant, so we ate outside on that little patio area! I remember eating up there when I was little, and now it's usually always locked... but thankfully it was open today! Wahoo.

It wasn't too cold out, so it was a nice little thing to eat outside. When we were done, Re drove to the train station and we parked, got our tickets, walked across the overpass, and got on the train! I couldn't believe it... we were on one of the OLD trains. I haven't been on one of those in FOREVER. I had forgotten how ghetto they are. The only thing I like about them is the Seal of the State of New York wallpaper! It's classic. Otherwise, the trains are like one long poop. lol

They don't announce the stops, the doors make a crazy bell noise when they close.... I can't believe they haven't taken all those old ones out of service yet!

So, we started out drinking on the train and I had brought some Mike's Hards with me for the ride. Dan brought some beer, and Re had some Woodchuck! We didn't have a bottle opener, so Re asked a couple of people for one. The first few people didn't have one, but then we found a kid who had one on his keychain!

The ride in was definitely fun and I was feeling pretty drunk by the time we got to Penn Station!

We took the 1 train to 18th Street and then walked about one or two blocks north to Elmo Restaurant which was where the party was! We went downstairs to the basement and were one of the first to arrive. Julio and about three other people were there. Julio was shocked that we came, though I told him he shouldn't have been since we had responded Yes on the Facebook invite!

Dan and I each got a cranberry vodka and Re got a tequila sunrise! They were all very strong! We were sitting by ourselves for a few minutes but then we decided that we should be social and went over to where Julio was. He introduced us to his friends Rory and Richard who were from London! We talked to them for a while and Rory work for the BBC. They were really nice, and we hung out with them for the rest of the night.

A little later, Julio brought over another friend of his named Alex. At some point in the conversation we were talking about where we were from. Alex said he was from Syracuse, so I told him that my Uncle was from Syracuse and we visiting this weekend. I mentioned that he was actually from Liverpool, and Alex said he was, too! Then I told him my uncle was a teacher, and he asked his name. When I told him, he said he HAD HIM FOR EARTH SCIENCE! HOW CRAZY IS THAT! So random!

So, at this point I think I had consumed about three more drinks at the bar, making a total of five. I wasn't feeling so good so I went and sat on the chairs outside the bathroom. I was staring at the wallpaper on the wall across from me and I was NOT feeling good! I got up and went into the bathroom and it was packed. The stall was in use, both urinals, and the sink. And then I started to throw up. I threw up about 5 times in a garbage pail with a little round lid! It was kinda gross, but I felt so much better afterwards!

I came back out and hung out with everyone for a while. At some point, Julio introduced us to another friend who said he had seen me throwing up in the bathroom. Classy.

We left the bar around 12:30 and attempted to take the Subway towards Penn Station. I asked Dan, as we were buying tickets, if we were going in the right direction and he said yes. We weren't. We were headed downtown.

We had to get off and go around to the other side of the street. What a hassle. We were finally on our way back, though. We got our tickets and then the train arrived for Ronkonkoma! It was a new train, at least.

We got the 1:19 train, and we were seated near some interesting individuals. A few minutes after leaving Penn, Dan was curled up against the window passed out. I was in a very chatty mood and I talked to some of the people around us. First, we talked to two girls sitting across from us who were getting off at Jamaica to transfer to the Babylon line. They said they had a fun night and had gone to some bars. They stopped to get some food at Moe's before getting on the train. They also commented that the guy sitting next to us (Dan) didn't look too good, and they hoped he was alright. They didn't realize he was WITH us!

After they got off, Dan started throwing up like crazy. He threw up all over the floor of the train, and Re and I were eating pretzels, so she suggested that I give him the pretzel bag to throw up in! I was like, "NO WAY!! I want to EAT these!" I did give him a Target bag, though, but it didn't help too much.

The people behind us noticed the throwing up and also inquired. The one guy wanted to know if he had taken drugs... and he asked Re and Me about it separately. He was very relieved to find out that it was only alcohol.

The girl behind us was named Paola, and she was sitting next to someone she didn't know who was jewish. They somehow got into a discussion about Easter and the next thing we heard was, "Do you think my people killed Jesus?!?"

The ride home wasn't bad, and I was surprised that I wasn't falling asleep on the train! We got home some time after 3am and I was really tired then. Dan threw up a few more times in the toilet bowl and then we went to sleep!

I was doing so well until this morning. I woke up around 10:30 and was feeling fine but then all of a sudden after I got out of bed, it hit me again! I threw up a couple of times, and then went back to bed because I realized I really wasn't ready to get up! We got a slow start this morning, and now we're getting ready to head out for the day. We have a few things to do before we go over to Re's later in the evening for our Frozen watching event!

So, that was our wild and crazy Friday!! I'll be back later with another update!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com