Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 20, 2014 - 12:49 a.m.
"frozen and easter eggs"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:30ish and I was still really tired from last night. I wrote my journal entry for Friday in the afternoon, so I'll start from where I left off...

We took it slow this morning and finally got out of the house around 1:30. We went to Target to get some eggs to dye later and to do our usual weekend shopping.

They didn't have any eggs, which didn't really surprise me... but I also had some coupons I wanted to use. One of them was for $2 off any Mossimo shirt. I found a really nice one that was on clearance for 2.98... and with the coupon... it was only .98! Amazing! Dan also got a nice new bathing suit and we had a great Cartwheel deal on it.

Since they didn't have any eggs, our next stop was Price Club. We figured they would have some AND they would probably be pretty cheap! We got a 36 pack! Woo Hoo.

Next, we went home and had some time to kill before going over to Re's. We watched a little TV and then at 5:30 we headed over.

We got there around 6:15 and Linda arrived with Connor and Cameron around 6:30. We hung out in Re's apartment, watched a little TV, and then Re and Cameron made Chicken Nugget Surprise for dinner! We also got a pizza.

We ate and then it was time for Easter eggs! Oh...and I forgot to mention... Re and I had a little miscommunication and we BOTH bought eggs! I could have sworn that I told her I would get them, but at this time... I'm not so sure how we left it! We just had a TON of eggs to dye... so many that Dan, Connor, and Cameron gave up about halfway through leaving me, Linda, and Re to do the rest!

The eggs came out really good, though, and when we were done we watched Frozen! Dan, Re, and I had never seen it, so we were very excited! Re fell asleep and missed most of the movie, though!

It was good, and I thought it was a nice movie, but it really doesn't stand up next to Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, The Lion King, or any of those others. I felt like I didn't ever get really attached to any of the characters, and that snowman guy was nothing like Zazu & Iago, Timon & Pumba, Sebastian & Flounder, or any of the other comparable characters! When the parents died, I wasn't upset or feeling bad about it because they didn't make you feel any emotional attachment to them at all!

I feel like it was lacking any kind of connection. I still enjoyed it, though, and we had a really fun night!

When the movie was over, we hung around for a little while longer! It was the perfect night following our crazy drinking night the night before. It was just what we needed... a nice, stay-at-home movie night!

We left around 12 and now we're home and getting ready for bed! Tomorrow is Easter and also Dan's mom's birthday!! We're going to go out for breakfast to celebrate Dan's mom's birthday and then we're going to go to my Aunt's for Easter dinner.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com