Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 20, 2014 - 11:00 p.m.
"happy easter"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY EASTER!

This morning Dan and I got up around 10:00 and we were going to go out to breakfast for Dan's mom's birthday at 11. While Dan was upstairs saying good morning to his parents, I hid some of our Easter eggs around the basement for Dan to find when he came back down!

It was fun... he found most of them right away, but I was most proud of the yellow egg that I hid between Mickey Mouse's shoes on the phone!

Before we left for the diner, we gave Dan's mom her present, and we put it in an Easter Basket! :P We got her the FitBit which is what she wanted! She was very excited to try it out, so we plugged it in to charge it while we were out at breakfast.

We left at 11 and went to the Candlelight Diner for breakfast. I voted that we go somewhere a little more special for breakfast than the diner, but they wanted to have a quick meal without a wait. I got french toast with 1 egg.

After that, we came back and set up the FitBit! We had to connect it to the computer and then setup the account. Now that it's working...we've been checking every couple of hours to see how many steps she's taken! It's pretty cool... but I don't know that I would find it all that effective because it doesn't really tell you anything you NEED to know to lose weight... The best thing it can do is let you compare which days you're more active to which days you're less active, but to be honest... I think I'd know that anyway!

At 1:45, we left here and went over to my Aunt Janice's house for Easter dinner. It was a really nice day, so we spent some time outside in the backyard before it was time to eat. We also raided some of the candy that Ryan, Eric, and Alexandra had gotten for Easter. Well... only the Starburst Jelly Beans, actually. I'm not a big candy or chocolate person, and I really don't like most jelly beans, but the Starburst ones are amazing. They are the best tasting!

Dinner was good, and there was HAM served. I wore my ham boxers in hopes that it would bring ham to the feast!

After dinner we hung out and watched some TV and then we had dessert. My Aunt Regina made some really good black and white cookies. I was going to take one home with me, too... but I forgot! Ugh!

We left a little before 8 and wanted to get home and showered up so we could watch our Sunday night TV! We watched Game of Thrones at 9 and then Once Upon a Time after that! So... that's why it's a bit of a late night.

My only complaint about tonight's Once was that they made it out as if Snow White's mom was such a terrible person for telling the price that Cora was pregnant! I think it's ridiculous because she was engaged to him to begin with and she overheard Cora talking about lying to the Prince. Why wouldn't she tell him the truth! And let's face it....Cora wasn't REALLY in love with him.. she was in love with anyone who could make her a princess!

I do really like that Regina is good now and she's really trying to do the right thing! I hope she doesn't go back to being bad again!

Alas, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com