Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 21, 2014 - 10:27 p.m.
"another one bites the dust"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work as usual. Bill came in because today was a big day.....another Superintendent was sent packing. The plan had been devised over the weekend and it all went down today.

Re came in to do the closes and pay some more bills today, so she got a front row seat, too! There has been a lot of work for her lately.... she was busy all day!

Kyle was called in for a meeting and they broke the news to him. He was surprisingly calm about it all, and it really seems like he wasn't happy here, and that he didn't even want the job anymore! I think, deep down, he was kind of relieved to be done with it all.

So, when the new Superintendent starts tomorrow, that will be Superintendent number 5 since I started. We go through them so quickly! I can't believe that in the almost 11 years I've worked there... that's an average of a little more than 2 years each. Crazy. You'd think with the lack of jobs for golf course superintendents that it wouldn't be this hard to find a good one... but at the same time... maybe the pool is flooded with a bunch of people who aren't that good and all the good ones have jobs already!

Things calmed down a little later as far as the Superintendent issue was concerned but the day was super busy with other work!

I left at 5 and headed right over to help my mom with her new cell phone. She had taken a vacation day today because my Uncle Thomas was visiting and she wanted to go to the beach with him. The phone was delivered in the morning and she waited until I was done with work so I could come over and set it up.

It's a nice GREEN iPhone 5c! It's pretty cool. I set up all of the things she needs like her e-mail, her "Words" games, and some other assorted apps.

After we were done getting the phone activated, we had some dinner. My Grandma made spaghetti and lamb. (Is that a normal combination?) It was good, though. I usually do like lamb, but the spaghetti was better than the lamb tonight.

I left at 8:00 and headed home, took a shower, and then Dan and I watched Super Password!

Now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com