Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 28, 2014 - 10:25 p.m.
"did you ever watch an 80s game show and wonder where the contestants are now?"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a quiet Monday in the office but there was a lot of activity outside. There were a lot of employees playing golf and for some reason they were playing much earlier than they were supposed to.

At about 12:30, I went out to lunch with Dan. We decided to go to Buffalo Wild Wings in Farmingdale. I had never been to that one before... I think it's relatively new. It was nice, and the kid who sat us was a super-homo.

It's a convenient place for me and Dan to meet for lunch and I like the food, so that's good. Unfortunately, today I was craving the parmesan garlic chicken flatbread pizza and it was really overcooked. The bread was way too hard and the cheese was burnt on top. I probably should have complained about it, but whatever.... If it's bad next time... then I'll complain... but hopefully it won't be! It's never been like that any other time I've gone there.

When I got back to work, Dan's dad was leaving to go put his boat in the water. Steve wanted to play some Sudoku, so we spent about an hour on that! It was a super hard one and I was able to get a few solid number but then I got stuck!

Eventually I had to throw in the towel because I had too much work to get done and it was almost 4:00!

I left at 5 and as soon as I got home Dan and I went to drive past a house that we are somewhat interested in. It doesn't have any pictures online so that makes it a little sketchy, but we still want to take a look.

When we got home, Dan went to the gym and I did some laundry. I watched World News and tonight I noticed something that I think is new. One the first commercial break, they have a World News themed border with a ticker at the bottom displaying the stories that will be coming up after the commercial. Very interesting. I don't really hate the idea, but the border was a little busy and kinda distracting.

After Dan got home I took a shower and then we watched Super Password! There was a guy who's been on for what seems like FOREVER now, but I think it's only 5 days. His name was Rick Pawlowski and he was kinda crazy but he was a really good player. He just kept winning and winning! Today was his last day on the show... and it really made me wonder... Do you ever watch an 80s game show and wonder where the contestants are now? I mean, that was over 30 years ago... the host of the show is dead, and the guy looked like he was about 35, so that means he'd be almost 70 now! INSANE!

I also wonder if you've been on a game show like that and it's continuously rerun on GSN, is it weird that you're on TV again, and do you even know it!?

Anyway, after that I had a bowl of soup and now it's off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com