Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 27, 2014 - 10:25 p.m.
"more open houses"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up around 10:30 and felt really refreshed! I didn't get enough sleep last night and it felt great to sleep as late as I wanted to today!

When I got up, I was the only one in the house. Dan had gone out golfing with his Dad and his mom wasn't home either. I called my mom to see what she was up to, and she said she was going to go to Target and then had to watch Ryan and Eric for an hour while my Aunt went out. I was originally calling to see if she wanted to go get breakfast, but I figured I'd come along because I wanted to see if the iPhone that Re wanted to get was still on sale.

My mom came and picked me up and we went to McDonald's because she wanted to get a drink. While we were there, I decided to get a Hot Cakes platter for breakfast. I ate it on the way to Target. As we approached the intersection by Friendly's in Commack, the light was just changing and it didn't look like my mom was going to make it through. As it turned red, we weren't in the intersection yet and I told her to stop!! She didn't listen to me and then slammed on her brakes in the middle of the intersection! It didn't matter, though, because she had already gone through the red light, and I saw the flash go off. She's definitely getting a ticket for that one. She was very upset about it, but at the same time, this is her third red light ticket and being in the car with her REALLY is like Mr. Toad's Wild Ride.

At Target, I got more Kellogg's Breakfast Shakes and I had a coupon, too! Re's phone was still on sale so I told her, and she planned to go and get it later.

When we were done with Target we went over to the Triplet's house so that my Aunt could go out. We got there at 11:30 and Eric and Ryan were playing basketball with some friends over at Tackan. I walked over there and went on the swings and then when my mom came over we walked by the front entrance and I peeked inside.

It was really cold and windy out, though, so after a little while we went back to their house. They kept playing basketball, but I didn't want to be outside!

When my Uncle got home my mom and I left to go to an open house. There was on in Commack that I wanted to see but on the way I located another one in Smithtown. It was really nice.

When we got there, the agent told us we had to put booties on our feet because the homeowners don't let people walk around the house with their shoes on! I really like that actually, as weird as it was. I kinda like the people for being honey badgers.

The house was really nice but it was also a little big and had a giant pool in the backyard. With all that taken into account, the price was also really high for us. :( It's definitely the style house I want... It's just too bad that there aren't any of them around.

Next we headed over to the second open house. When we drove by, the agent was sitting in the front window staring outside and I decided I didn't want to go. We were hungry, so we went to Boston Market instead.

While we were at Boston Market I called Dan and he was just finishing up his golfing. He said he would come to the open house with us, so we ate and then met him back at the house. It was a split level and it was a pretty nice house inside, but the lady is delusional about the price. The agent was also the owner of the house and you can tell she really loves it. That's okay, but she's so in love with it that she's jacked the price up like crazy!

There are two identical houses around the street that may not be in as great condition as hers but they are both on sale for more than 120,000 less than this one! INSANE!

The woman was nice, and it turns out that Re was actually in her house because this house is right across from where Brad used to live! Even if the price was reasonable, Re would not have permitted us to buy in that location! lol

That open house was at 3, and then after that Dan and I went back to the other house I had gone to with my mom. We checked it out from the outside.

When we got home, Re was waiting for us. She had planned to come over for me to help set up her new phone but because her phone got turned off, she wasn't able to contact us.

I helped her with her phone while Dan went to the gym. When Dan got back from the gym he got in the shower. Re and I wanted to go drive by a house for sale and he didn't want to come with us. We went out and drove by and then I helped Re set up her new phone with her car.

At about 7:00 we decided to go out and take a look at an area where some new houses are going to be constructed and on the way back Dan's parents asked us to pick up KFC for them.

When we got back, we watched Once Upon a Time and Game of Thrones. My only complaint about Once tonight was that when Regina's kiss broke the "forgetting" curse, why did all the townspeople get their memories back AND Henry?? Henry's memory was lost because Regina did that, and the rest of the town was because of Zelena's curse! I didn't get that.

Anyway, I just had a TV dinner and now I'm off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com