Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 16, 2014 - 11:07 p.m.
"car shopping with re"

Hey Journal!

Today I'm in a little bit of a rush to get ready for bed, so I'll try to keep it short and sweet. I did have a pretty eventful night for a Wednesday, though....so let's see how it goes...

I got up this morning and headed off to work as usual. Re came in today and there was a lot of work for her to do! Now that we're open, things are really picking up.

Dan's Dad came in late today because he had to go to a lawyer to have his will written up, and when he got in, he wanted Dan to come by the golf course to sign some part of it. Dan came by around 1:00 and had lunch, and when he was done we went across the street to the cemetery to have it notarized.

Tonight we were exiled from the basement again and Re asked me if I wanted to go car shopping with her, so I figured that sounded like a good plan. Dan wasn't up for that, so he stayed home, went to the gym, and then watched a baseball game in the bedroom.

I had brought a change of clothes with me to work so I went right over to Re's. I changed into my jeans when I arrived and then we looked at some cars on the computer. Re had a few that she liked, so we checked out the ratings and tried to figure out the prices.

We were waiting for Matt to come over to go to the dealerships. I haven't seen Matt in ages....probably more than 5 years! I can't believe it's been that long! When he arrived, we headed out and our first stop was the Jeep dealership. What a wild place. It was such a rundown gross showroom and the people that worked there were a mess! When we got in, they called for a salesperson to come help us. We got the real pick of the litter..... Kim was a wild woman with long black hair and a long black leather coat. She, by her own description, "doesn't know much about the Jeeps, but [she] know[s] almost everything about them since [she] "used to the sell them, but if there's anything [she] doesn't know it's because [she] hasn't sold them in a while."

She was nice, but she was a hot mess. She took FOREVER to find the keys to the cars we wanted to see. We went for a test drive and then headed into the showroom to go over everything. This was literally our first stop and we just wanted to get an idea of the prices and how the financing would work. She took FOREVER to get us some numbers, and meanwhile, the numbers were on a car that had lots of extra features that Re wasn't even interested in. That was okay, because we just needed an example.... but then they started to try to pressure us to make a decision and buy right then and there. I put an end to that, and finally we got away.

Re really had her heart set on a Jeep but the only Jeep that MAY be in her price range didn't get the best reviews. It seemed nice to me, but I don't know that it's the best deal for her money.

Matt and I both thought she should consider the Honda CR-V which got much better ratings. Re just didn't like the look of it, but wanted to see if in person. We went over to the Honda dealership which was right across the road. It was about 8:30 by the time we got there. The difference between the Jeep and the Honda dealerships were night and day. The Honda place was nice, modern, and clean. The Jeep place was dirty, gross, and creepy. The people who worked at the Honda place were also much nice looking and had nice tucked-in polo shirts...all and all a much more professional appearance.

We wanted to be quick, so we checked out the CR-V and Re took a test drive. The salesman Allan was so nice. He was super friendly, made us feel really comfortable, and I definitely got a good feeling from him. The Honda was almost the same price as the Patriot and it was way better. It drove better, it was more comfortable, it had better features.... and as much as Re didn't like it at first, she was definitely more of a fan than when we arrived.

After the test drive, Allan wanted us to come back to his desk and work on the numbers. We were getting hungry and wanted to get home, so I told him we couldn't because we were meeting friends for dinner.

When we were done, Matt dropped Re and I back off at Re's apartment, we went inside quickly, and then Re and I went to the diner for dinner. Re drove us there in her rental BMW! It was quite the luxurious ride!

I was soooooo hungry....

We sat down and randomly the manager came over and threw two cookies down on the table. It was so random and abrupt... but I like free cookies, so I was okay with it!

Then some guy came with a bowl full of what may have been beets.... it was kinda weird and gross!

I got French Toast with eggs for dinner, and it was very good! Re got pancakes!

When we were done, I headed home and the first thing I did was take a quick shower. Now I have to get to bed because I have to get up tomorrow at 6:30am to get to the city for court!! Tomorrow is finally the day! I was originally going to drive in, but I have since been convinced that taking a train would be better. I just wish I could sleep a little later!

Anyway... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com