Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 15, 2014 - 10:47 p.m.
"rainy and dreary"

Hey Journal!

Today was RAINY all day looking and it was such a blah day! It was extremely quiet at work... the golf course was closed and the restaurant was dead! The countertops weren't finished yet in the kitchen and the computer and soda fountain weren't working, so it kinda worked out well... If it had been a nice day, it woulda been a real problem, but since it was really slow, it wasn't a big deal at all.

It was so dreary outside and I was in a real mood where I didn't want to do anything. I did manage to get some CPC stuff done and I have a long list of things I have to finish tomorrow because I'm not gonna be in on Thursday.

The power went out today at work this afternoon. It was about 1:00 and the power had flickered a few times before, but then it went out completely. We called and they recorded message said our outage was due to high winds in the area and that the expected time for restoration was about 3:30pm! There were a lot of people in the restaurant but luckily most of them had already gotten their food. There was just one table that hadn't, so the kitchen finished making their food and then stopped since the hoods weren't working.

It was soooo dark in the basement, and I was just about to get into the elevator, too! Good thing I didn't do THAT!

After the power came back on, I went to Target and I got some more Kellogg's shakes. I was out again. They had the vanilla ones I like! I looked online to see if I could get them cheaper, but they're the same price. Target sells 4 for 5.99, 1.50 each...and on Amazon I could get a pack of 16, but it comes out to be 1.50 each, too. Blah.

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan went to the gym and I watched World News. I haven't seen Diane in so long! On his way home from the gym, Dan got pizza from Nick's Pizza in Smithtown which is having a 7.99 deal all month. Wahoo.

I took a shower and then we watched last Thursday's Shark Tank and then tonight's SHIELD. I like the action and craziness going on with SHIELD but it's so crazy how almost everything about the show has completely changed over the last couple of episodes. Nothing is how it was, and I'm super excited to see where it goes, but I also feel all confused!

Tomorrow it's supposed to SNOW which is absolutely absurd. I can't even bear to think of it.

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com