Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 14, 2014 - 9:43 p.m.
"re's accident" or "christen's birthday dinner"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty good.... It was a quiet day, and Mike was in to redo the countertops in the kitchen.

The process was delayed, though, because Pepsi was supposed to come toremove the fountain and disconnect all the hoses. They were supposed to be there super-early, but didn't arrive until about noon! It was ridiculous! I called them all morning and noone answered their phone, either. They also have the most annoying phone system, too... the options make no sense at all!

Press 1 for service. (Okay, we definitely want service....) Press 2 for fountain. (Well, it is related to a fountain....) Press 3 for Nassau or Suffolk (Hmmm... Well, we want service on a fountain IN Nassau of Suffolk! WHAT DO I DO!?

I started with Option 1, but it put me on hold for 5 minutes and then disconnected me so the next time I tried option 2 and had the same problem, finally I tried option 3..... but no luck! I tried them all again, and never got to speak to anyone! I did, however, get to hear a wide array of Pepsi jingles and as a special treat they played the Britney Spears Pepsi song about 10 times! It was wild.

Re came in to work in the office today and there was a lot of stuff for her to do. Invoices to be mailed, closes to get ready for the bank, bills to pay.... She was here until 5:00 and planned to come back in tomorrow.

We left a few minutes before 5 and on the way home Re turned right to go past the train station, and I went straight. I always go straight there now because they're doing all kinds of crazy construction near the train station and some days they have the road blocked off or it's all backed up, so I just avoid the area.

I only bypass a short area of the route that Re took, but in this short area, a woman ran a red light and hit her right in the side of her car! Totally crazy! Re texted me after she called the police, but by the time I saw it I was already by the CVS near home!

I called her, and she said that it was an old woman who had hit her, and that they were waiting for the police. I stayed on the phone for a while while she waited.

When Dan got home from work we got changed and headed to Viva Juan for my cousin Christen's birthday! It was a spur of the minute plan... my Aunt texted me this morning. She said it was a surprise... she didn't realize everyone was coming...she just thought it was going to be my Aunt, Uncle, and Aunt Karen. We got there around 6:20 which was perfect timing because Christen arrived around 6:30.

I got the Arroz con Pollo but I was a little disappointed with it because it had beans and a weird salad on the plate. The menu said "Arroz con Pollo - Chicken with Rice" and did not mention any of these accompaniments! That in itself wasn't a huge problem because I pushed it off to the side but they also gave a much smaller portion of Arroz con Pollo than Meson Ole does!

When we were all done eating, everyone started to leave, and just as we were leaving, my cousin Dan arrived. He had been out at a softball game. He ordered dinner and a couple of drinks, so Dan, Christen, Uncle Charlie, and I stayed to hang out with him while he ate.

On the way home I called Re and she filled me in on the rest of the details! Her car was hit on the drivers side door and has a big dent and scratches in it. She's not going to come in to work tomorrow, and will take her car to Schubert's to get an estimate. They think it may be totalled, though, since that kind of damage is kinda expensive, and the book value of the car may not be that high. When the police arrived, they took a statement from Re and the old woman, and the old woman told the police that she saw Re throw a liquor bottle out of her window!! How crazy is THAT!

Here we were thinking that the little old woman would be nice and sweet and it turns out she's a lunatic! Meanwhile, she was 100% at fault for driving through a red light and hitting the SIDE of someone else's car, and she tries to say that Re was DRUNK!

Anyway, we got home around 9:15, I took a shower, and now Dan and I are going to watch Game of Thrones!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com