Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 13, 2014 - 10:35 p.m.
"cunningham falls" or "summer day"

Hey Journal!

We're home from our little weekend getaway, and boy was it a PACKED weekend! Today we got up around 9:00 and got ready for the day! The forecast said it was going to be 82 degrees, so Dan and I wore our shorts! This was the first time I've work shorts since last year, and it was AMAZING!

When we were all ready, we left the hotel and headed to Bob Evan's for breakfast! It was really nice! I'd never been there before, and I liked it a lot.

I had ham and eggs and home fries and biscuits! What more could I ask for!?

When we were done with breakfast, we headed off to the Cunningham Falls State Park to check out the falls! As we were driving there, I was looking at the map and realized that Camp David is actually right near here. It's part of the park! So wild! I never knew where it was!

When we arrived, we parked and then had to take a 1/2 mile hike to the falls. Re went on ahead because Dan and I stopped at the port-a-potty to go to the bathroom. It was a little bit of a gross port-a-potty, and I think the guy who came out of it before I went in left a couple of gross turds in the toilet.

Dan and I found some walking sticks for the journey, and we eventually reached the falls. It was cool, but not quite as impressive as I was hoping it would be. Dan and I climbed over the rocks to get to the other side and we contemplated climbing up, but decided against it because it looked like we would have some trouble coming back down!

We hiked back to the car, and when we got back, Re and I decided to switch seats. She went to the front, and I went in the back. The reason was that Re wasn't feeling too good after all the windy roads, but I really liked being in the back seat. It was much more relaxing for me, and I was able to lay down a little, too! I think in the future, I am going to offer up the front seat to any takers immediately!

The weather was absolutely amazing all day, so we drove with the windows down and just enjoyed the sun and warmth!

We headed home after the falls, but planned to stop for lunch and to stop if we saw anything interesting along the way. We wound up getting off the highway in Hamburg, PA because we needed gas, and we got lunch at the same time. We went to a place called Logan's Roadhouse.

It was good... I got a steak. The steak was good, but the mashed potatoes and baked potato that I ordered were really gross tasting! While we were there, Re thought she saw a relative of hers. A distant cousin. We don't know if it was him or not, but Re was fairly convinced!

After that we headed home without any stops. The traffic wasn't bad, but there was a little bit by the George Washington Bridge.

We got home around 7:30.

I took a shower, and then Dan took a shower. I had a TV dinner, and at about 8:30, we watched tonight's Once Upon a Time.

Now we're off to bed! It's been a great weekend, but we're back to work as usual in the morning!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com