Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 04, 2014 - 1:46 a.m.
"impromptu park day"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 10:00 and we got ready to out right away because it was a really nice day outside! Well, it looked like a really nice day and it was much nicer than it's been in a long time.

We went to Blvd Bagels to get some breakfast and we took our food across the street to the park behind the library to eat! It turned out to be REALLY windy so I was a little chilly and the stuff kept blowing all over the table!

After we were done eating, we went to the library and Dan looked for some books. While he was looking at books, I started looking to see if there were any DVDs I wanted to see. I didn't find any, but as I was reading the titles, the Page in me came out and I started reading the section. I found about six or seven DVDs that were in the wrong place and I had to fix it. While I was doing this, I remembered how much fun I had working at the library. I miss shelving books for and edging! It was such a no worries job. Maybe when I'm old like Barbara I'll be a page again and push around a cart with a cup full of grapes on it. (I don't even like grapes...)

Anyway... next we went to Target. We had to pay our Target bill and then we walked around the store.

When we were done, we drove by some houses that were for sale, but didn't find anything new that interested us. We are now seriously considering an offer on the splanch, and are going to go to the open house tomorrow. When we drove by it this afternoon, a car was in the driveway. It MUST have been the agent who was getting it ready for the open house. Maybe she moved the yellowed underwear from the open dryer! Talk about staging a house!

Next, I went to my mom's hair place. My hair was getting out of control so I wanted to get it cleaned up and ALSO wanted to get a little information. I figured that if I went to a real salon, they could give me some tips on how I can get my hair to be a little more manageable. For example... Re told me about Moroccan Oil, and maybe there is something else that I should be using to make my hair not as coarse and not as frizzy.

What a WASTE! I never wasted a worse $18. The girl who cut my hair was useless. She didn't do anything I couldn't have done for free and when I asked her if she knew of anything I could do to help my hair and make it more manageable and less frizzy while I let it get longer... her suggestions was GEL! REALLY? GEL? As if I had never heard of gel before. Then she came up with a super backup plan.... HAIR SPRAY! Okay, thanks! What a dope.

We came home after that and I washed the hair clippings out of my hair and then went to Buffalo Wild Wings for lunch. We decided to go to the one in Centereach because we figured we'd find something out that way to do after.

On the way, Linda asked if we wanted to do anything, so I told her we'd have lunch and then meet somewhere. She came out our way, so we met at Maple Ave Park. While we were there, I decided that we should go to Hoyt Farm! We went, and it was really fun. We walked around and saw the animals... the goats, turkey, chicken, and pigs! There was also a weird little facade of an 1870s house that we took a picture in front of! It was great! (I've never seen that there before!)

After checking out the Wigwam, Cameron tripped on something and scraped her leg on a tree stump! It was a pretty big cut... and even though she was upset she didn't REALLY cry about it. I was impressed because if I had gotten a cut like that, I would have been crying!

We walked over to a little lake in the woods and then came back to go to the playground.

Next we went for a little tour of all the houses Dan and I can't have. We showed Linda the houses we had put offers on, the ones that were snatched out from under us, and the one we may put an offer on! It's crazy. We also drove past that crazy motel house with the balconies and bistros! What a mess.

After we were done with the tour, we went to Yogurtini! I got some Caramel Sea Salt Pretzel mixed with another flavor that I don't remember right now! We ate our FroYo and then walked around the shopping center a little.

Even though it was getting a little chilly out we decided to fit in ONE more park! We went Blydenburg and walked down to the "Salt and Pepper waterfall." Of course, it's not really a waterfall... but it's still pretty cool.

After that it was starting to get dark so we called it a day! Dan and I came home and Dan had to go to the gym, and I went over to get some clothes that my mom had put in the basement for me. I figure I'll be needing short sleeve shirts soon... so I got the bin and also took some clothes over to wash.

I filled my Grandma and Grandpa in on the craziness of our recent house hunt and then I helped my mom set up her defensive driving class account on the computer.

I got home at 11:00 and then Dan wanted to go out to get pizza with my cousin who was working tonight. He was working in Smithtown and we got pizza from Dominos and then met him over by 111 and had our food!

We hung out with him for a while... until about 1:30, and then we headed back! I'm pretty exhausted now, and we've had a full and busy day!

Tomorrow we're gonna go to breakfast with my mom and then to the open house on Lindron!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com