Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 02, 2014 - 11:58 p.m.
"our last rodizio trip"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY FRIDAY!

Tonight we went out to Luso with Jimmy and Chelsea for dinner. Although we had a fun time, I am calling it and saying this is going to be our last trip to Luso. My reasoning is that even though the food is very good, and I love all the different meats... $33.00 per person is just too expensive for what I get! I know I don't eat anywhere near that amount worth of meat! I really feel like $25 would be appropriate for the amount I can eat. So... we've tried the place twice, but it's over now! Even Dan thinks he didn't eat $33 worth and he ate more than I did.

Work today was not as busy as yesterday but we still got a lot of payments from stragglers.

In the morning, I worked on finding a way to make the antenna system work better. I lowered the frequency of the device from 20MHz to 5MHz and while it says that the speed may be decreased, I don't think that will be a problem at all because we don't really NEED the speed. The applications we use are such low bandwidth applications. I immediately saw an increase in the signal strength and after watching it for two hours, I didn't see the signal drop once! I really hope this is the solution and we don't need to get the other antennas! I also decreased the maximum transfer speed that the antennas will try for, hoping that it will allow the signal to reach farther.

For lunch I had the employee meal of the day which was little pieces of steak kinda like chinese food steak. It was good... I had a couple of helpings of it!

Dan got an e-mail in the afternoon from Scarito telling us that the house we wanted to look at this Sunday was now OFF the market! The people who were selling it found a family friend who wanted to buy it. Apparently the contract has already been signed and the open house was cancelled! It's ridiculous. I mean, that house was kinda overpriced anyway... but still.... I just hate that through no fault of our own, houses we're interested in keep slipping away from us before we have a chance!

I left work at 5 and headed home and watched some of the news while we got ready to go out to dinner with Jimmy and Chelsea. Dan took a walk around the neighborhood because he didn't have enough time to go to the gym.

We met at Luso at 7:00 and Jimmy was very adamant about us NOT eating the free bread, salad, or other items they gave us so that we'd have room for all of the unlimited MEAT. He warned that it was a trick, and that they wanted us to eat the bread so we wouldn't get our money's worth on the expensive meats! lol I'm not altogether sure he was wrong about that. I followed his advice and I did eat much more than I did last time we went.

After dinner we went to the Tap and Barrel in Hauppauge. I didn't have anything to drink but I got IDed to make sure that I was over 18, and thus, allowed to be in a bar. If I really look like there's a possibility that I'm under 18, I love it.... but I really don't think that's the case. Maybe the bartender was just drunk.

We hung out there for a while and played three games of darts. Unfortunately, Dan and I lost all three games... but the last one we came really close! It was all down to who could get the next bullseye, and it wasn't us!

We got home around 11:00 and watched tonight's Shark Tank! Now we're just getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com