Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 01, 2014 - 10:28 p.m.
"dues day blowout" or "60s house, take 2"

Hey Journal!

Today was DUES DAY at work... so when I got up and headed off to work this morning I knew it was going to be a CRAZY DAY! I was expecting a lot of payments to come in, but we completely blew last year out of the water! It was insane. There were so many more payments today online than there were over the phone, though. I've really spent a lot of time over the past year trying to get people to use the website... and it's finally working.

When I left for work, the weather was horrible... it was raining and gross outside, but later in the afternoon it was actually really nice out!

The dues were the big story of the day, so that's where all my attention was focused today. For lunch, my mom went out and asked me if I wanted anything, so she got me Chipotle!

We're also still have some issues with the antenna that connects our building to the maintenance building for the internet. It had been working for a while over the winter but now it's completely messed up. It keep dropping the signal, and being super slow. I found a few alternatives online, ones that don't use microwave, but use RF instead. Steve wants to give these antennas a little more time though... and see if we can get them better aligned.

I left work today at 4:50 because we had an appointment with Scarito to see the splanch again and to have Mike come and take a look at the work that would to be done. We showed him all of the stuff we'd want him to get taken care of and he said it would take about 50,000 to do it. If that's the case, than we know going in that if we could get it for $400,000, It would be about 450!

We would want him to remove all the dark wood paneling, replace the doors, take up the carpets, put new tile in the bathrooms, new toilet, new sink, and new coutnertops.

Now that just means that we have to really make a decision about the other house on Talbot...but we can't do that until they have their open house on Sunday.

When we got home, we had leftover pizza and Dan went out to the gym. I took a shower and then watched some TV. When Dan got home, we watched The Middle.

Around 9:45, my Grandma called and said that my mom had never come home from work and she was wondering where she was. I called my mom and she wasn't answering at first. Eventually she picked up the phone and she gave me some really sketchy answer. She said something about going to a going-away party for someone who was leaving her work, but what didn't make sense is that she had told me she went to the party earlier, and that she had already left.

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com