Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 30, 2014 - 10:33 p.m.
"a new prospect on the house front" or "too few choices, too many choices"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up for work I was very upset before it was raining really hard! I hate the rain and I hate that we haven't had a really nice day yet this year. I remember one year when we had a couple of really beautiful days in March and Jen B and I went to the beach to enjoy the weather! This year has been the worst I can remember in a long time. The snow wouldn't end, and now the cold is still hanging around!

It rained all day today and the golf course was closed. It was a super-busy day in the office, though, because today is that day before the dues are due! Lots of people came by to drop off payments and the website kept lighting up with people making credit card payments.

I'm working on a couple of new features for the website and the payment system and I also have to fix a few bugs in our NEW auto billing program that I wrote.

For lunch I had the French Dip panini but AGAIN they forgot to put the Au Jus on my plate! I was downstairs by the time I realized it and didn't feel like going back up to get it, but it really isn't the same without it. That reminds me... I want to go to BLVDs soon because I'm craving their french dip and we haven't been there in a while!

Tomorrow night we're going to go back to the splanch on Lindron to check it out with Mike and have him give us his opinion on what it would cost to get the paneling taken care of, put down new carpet, redo some bathrooms, and get rid of the crappy wallpaper!

After setting all that up, we heard from Scarito about a new listing that just came up! It's a ranch over here in our prime location! I really love the location and love that it's gas, but I'm worried that it's a little too small for us. At the same time, it may not be too small... We really have to go see it. Scarito tried to make an appointment to see it tomorrow, but they told him that they aren't showing it before the open house on Sunday! What beasts. We're really worried though because IF we like it, it seems like it's going to be a challenging one AGAIN. There could be a bidding war, and that's not good because the house is ALREADY overpriced for what it is!

I left work at 5 and when we got home we got ready to go over and see a house that Dan's parents' friends live in. Their house is the same as the one we saw last night, and we wanted to see it to get an idea of how it would look once it's modernized. It was really helpful to see it and seeing the possibilities we would have if we were to get that house.

When we got home... around 7:30... I watched World News. I love watching World News... I feel like I've been missing it a lot lately, and I miss Diane!

They had the stupidest story on the Instant Index tonight, though.... It was about which Disney princess is the favorite, and they based it on sales of memorabilia on EBay! NO SURPRISE... The princess from the most recent movie is at the top! What a ridiculous thing! I'm sure Belle was the favorite a couple of months after Beauty and the Beast came one, and since Frozen is the new thing, they make it like it's a shocker that Snow White and Cinderella were beaten out! Let's take that poll again 50 years after the movie and see if Snow White is in the list AND if people even remember these characters from Frozen!

Dan went to the gym a little late tonight and I watched Trophy Wife. I just keep thinking about this house situation...

The problem with our current house choice is that now we have to choose between a house that may be slightly too small for us and a house that may be slightly too big for us. We also have to choose between gas and oil, and between redoing a house or having on that's ready to move into. I think the most important choice of all is whether to make a decision now or to wait for something else to come on the market.... to wait for another dream house to come up. But will it? In our target location? That's why my mind is exploding and I have no idea what to do!

Luckily we can't do anything until Sunday and by then we will have a little more information... both from Mike who will tell us how much we'd have to pay to renovate the old house as well as how long it should take. We'll also have seen the smaller house and have a better idea of its size. We'll also have input from Scarito on what he thinks of the price and what he thinks our chances of getting the house are.

Anyway, now that I've gotten all that out... I'm going to head off to bed and wait for Dan to get home from the gym.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com