Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 08, 2014 - 10:10 p.m.
"waste of time houses"

Hey Journal!

Today was another rainy and cold day. It was so chilly at work that I had to turn the heat up again! Ugh! This is ridiculous!

Work was slow in the morning but I spent the whole morning working on a letter to someone who had posted on our facebook page about our relocation of the foxes that lived on the golf course. Some people are so stupid... they don't know half of what's going on and they have ridiculous opinions!

For lunch I had the pasta special which was accordian pasta with garlic sauce and chicken on top! I loved it.... Kathleen suggested that I have it, and it was a very good suggestion!

I left work at 5 today and headed home and we had to meet our real estate agent to see some houses. I was a little upset about the whole thing though for a few reasons.

First, we are primarily looking in Smithtown and Smithtown School District. We really don't want to live in Commack but if the perfect house came up (colonial, gas, central air, nice street) in Commack, I would give it a look and then we would have to make a tough decision.

I was checking out some houses in Commack online the other day and I saw one that might have been just that. So, I showed Dan and he agreed we should take a look at it. He wrote to our agent and asked him to set something up. Our agent was a little surprised because we had previously told him Smithtown School District, but Dan explain that if a house meeting all of our criteria came up in a different location, we'd consider it.

So, that night he sets up the visit to the house and also says he's got two more to show us. I looked online and wasn't thrilled with the other ones, and I asked Dan to tell him that we weren't interested in those others. Dan never did, and then today I was annoyed because I didn't want to waste time seeing houses that aren't in the realm of possibility.

On the way there, Dan insists that they meet all of our criteria except being a colonial because he didn't tell our agent that to begin with. So, we get to the first house and it's a little ranch. Maybe too small, but not terrible. We get inside and there was no central air and no gas. They had hot water heating so there was no possibility to add central air into the ductwork because there was no ductwork!

I didn't even bother to keep looking at the house. I just don't understand why we couldn't have told him that the minute he suggested it instead of wasting out time, his time, and the seller's time. (Though I really only care about my time.)

Anyway, next we went to the one I really had wanted to see and I was a little disappointed because it wasn't as nice inside as it looked from the pictures. The backyard was weird, and I wasn't happy with it at all.

We skipped the last house because it was another oil, no cac house. What a mess. We got home around 7 and Dan's mom made corn on the cob! Mmmm. The first one I had was amazing.... it was perfect. There was one left over when I was done and Dan's mom gave it to me... it had really small kernels, and it tasted kinda blah!

Dan went to the gym after that and I took a shower. When he got back, he wanted to watch something on TV so I watched part of Miss Congeniality 2. I had recorded it weeks ago and watched the beginning but then forgot about it. Tonight I got another hour or so into it, and still have about 45 mins to go!

Anyway, now we're getting to bed a little early! Wahoo!! We're gonna watch Super Password and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com