Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 07, 2014 - 10:40 p.m.
"the woman with the box of lucky charms"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's Wednesday and you know what that means... It means that it's basement takeover night where we get pushed out from the small area we have so that people who have a perfectly good place to go to watch TV can sit and watch the show here instead. Don't get my wrong... It's not our house, so we have absolutely zero say in the matter... but I just don't think it's nice. It's not easy for us not having a place of our own and I just feel like it's not necessary to make it harder.

I got up this morning a little earlier than usual and so I left for work earlier, too.

I don't know... lately (for a while, actually) I keep waking up between an hour to an hour and a half before my alarm goes off having to pee! It's really annoying because at that time, I know if I get out of bed I'll never be able to get back to sleep properly, and so I lay in bed and still can't sleep properly because I have to pee so bad.

Ugh!

Work was pretty quiet today and I was really thankful for that. I spent a lot of time today getting things off my desk. I tried really hard to get things out of the massive piles I have. Part of the reason the stuff has been in the piles is that I keep putting it off so I had to tackle some of the harder items today! I did a good job, though!

I also spent some time this morning working on a new thermal printer we got. It comes with new software which isn't compatible with our POS system, but it has the ability to interface with it, it just needed to be programmed.

I got that done and then put the printer into action in the restaurant. It has a few quirks, but this is the wave of the future. The old printers are going out of style pretty fast and as we replace them, we'll have to get these new ones.

For lunch today I had the Tuscan, no tuscan and I departed work at 5:00.

Dan went golfing with a friend after work and I came home. I got changed and then my mom picked me up. We went to get dinner at Boston Market in Commack and then to Target.

We walked around and I stocked up on some items we needed like milk, pretzels, and more breakfast shakes. They didn't have the vanilla ones that I really like so I got chocolate instead.

While we were down the cereal aisle, I was showing my mom how to scan items with her cartwheel. Just then, a woman came by and started talking about how hard it is to do things on her phone. Then she was asking what Cartwheel was. I explained it to her, and she tried to find it on her phone. She had an Android and couldn't figure out where the Google Play store was. Somehow, after that, she started talking about her son who's 10 years old. She's 47. Her son's name is Tyler and she calls him "Ty Ty" for short. She also has a couple of other nicknames for him like "Chew Chew" and "Shu Shu" (?) He doesn't like when she calls him that in public, and asks that they go "incognito" when they are out. She's divorced, as of four months after her son was born. Her son told her that he would have made a great big brother, and she told him she's sure he would... but that if she had more kids he wouldn't get as much attention from her! My mom told her she used to call me Briar Patch, so the lady called me that a couple of times. She thought I was 23, which instantly made me more fond of her. Last year for mother's day her son made her a giant thing out of one of those thick posterboard things and she still has it.

She was really nice, and it was nice and fun to have a random spontaneous conversation with a random person who was clutching a box of Lucky Charms in the cereal aisle at Target. That being said, she did give us QUITE a lot of information about her in such a short period of time that it was a little overwhelming!

I wonder if I will ever see her again! I think if I ran into her at Target again, or anywhere else... I'd probably recognize her!

I didn't get any frozen dinners for two reasons... a) I didn't want to come home with frozen stuff because Dan's dad is very particular about how much frozen stuff we have in the freezer and b) we have a coupon for them and I didn't have it with me.

When I got home, Dan was still out but he got home shortly after. I took a shower and then we watched The Middle.

We just watched a little Judge Judy and now we're gonna go watch Super Password and get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com