Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 06, 2014 - 9:56 p.m.
"mmm popcorn"

Hey Journal!

Today was another pretty busy day at work. I don't really know why, but it's been getting more and more stressful the past week and it usually breaks after the dues are all in, but for some reason there's been a ton of random stuff happening to keep me occupied.

We had a bunch of computer issues today and I thought I was going to have to replace the router, but I found the problem. The static IP addresses that are assigned to a couple of machines in the building weren't properly assigned in the router and so they weren't working. It was causing the restaurant computers to stop working randomly. Hopefully now that this is fixed we'll have less of these issues... but there's another problem with allowing access to certain applications on those machines that I haven't completely solved. The problem is that I open connections to certain sites by IP addresses, and then those sites change their IPs and the service gets blocked again!

Anyway, the day went by quickly and in the afternoon I took a ride out on the golf course with Dan's dad to take a look at the fox holes. We have a company that came in to trap them and relocate them, so the traps were out today. We checked to see if the fox had come by, but he hadn't.

I left work at 5 and headed home and Dan went right from work to a dentist appointment. I watched World News and then took a shower. When Dan got home from his appointment, he went out for a walk since he didn't have time to get to the gym.

Dan's parents had their friends over for dinner and so we had some of the extra food from that... Chicken Francese, stringbeans, and rice. It was a good dinner!

As soon as we were done eating we watched SHIELD! This show is great and I'm super excited for next week's season finale! I think it's two hours, and that's gonna be great. I will be sad, though when I have nothing to watch all summer!

Anyway, now I'm hoping to fit in an episode of trophy wife before bed, but Dan is still upstairs talking. I think I'm going to make myself some popcorn!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com