Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 11, 2014 - 12:30 a.m.
"birthday bbq" or "monsters u"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 9:30 and that was only because Dan's dad called me from work. He didn't know how to print out employment applications and once I was awake, I couldn't get back to sleep!

Dan and I watched last night's (ha) Super Password and then we went to the bagel store for breakfast. Dan didn't want to eat it outside today so we went to see what my Grandma was up to and eat there. My mom was out at a doctor's appointment.

While we were there, my Grandma mentioned that she needed a new TV for her bedroom. She asked if Dan and I could go look for one.

The rest of the afternoon was a little bit of a whirlwind because we had a ton of things to get done and only a short amount of time to get them all done!

We went to Price Club and they didn't have any good options for the TV, but while we were there, we got flowers for my mom, my grandma, and Dan's mom for Mother's Day. That further threw off our day because it was hot HOT (and humid) out and we didn't want to leave the flowers in the hot car while we went to other places.

We wound up bringing the flowers for my mom and my Grandma back to the house and putting them in a bowl of water in the garage. Then we went and gave Dan's mom her bouquet!

Next, we were off to an open house. It ended at 3 and we arrived around 2:45. It was in Commack and was SUPER SMALL! It was probably the smallest house we've ever been to an open house for. The place was MOBBED though. The sign-in sheet that the agent had out was full and people were scribbling on the back!

After that, we went to the Best Buy in Commack and found a good TV for my Grandma. It was on sale, too. We bought that, and then we headed to Target to return some bottles and get soda that Dan's mom wanted for the birthday BBQ later.

We got stuck behind a REALLY slow lady on line. She was absolutely obnoxious. First, she had a million items and she had problems with so many of the prices. I totally understand if an item comes up the wrong price... it's happened to me a bunch of times over the past 5 years at Target... but this lady had like three separate items that she claimed were coming up the wrong price. There's no way. She got her way with all that and when it she was done she had coupons. She had two target mobile coupons and one of them them didn't work. This took forever. THEN she had her Cartwheel. By this time, three people had bailed on the line behind us. We figured she COULDN'T be much longer, so we waited.

She finally turned to us and said, "It's not me... I swear!" Um... no... it was all you.

Then it was time to pay. Surprise! She didn't have her credit card out and STARTED to fish through her bag to get her wallet. She finally got her Target debit card and she wanted $30 cash back, but only wanted to put partial payment on the card. This caused confusion, and she didn't even know how to explain what she wanted to do.

This is when we jumped ship. We went to the next aisle over which had no line and we were gone before she had even finished explaining the crap with her card.

Next, we headed to give my Grandma her TV. My mom was home from the doctor's office now so we gave the flowers, and then Dan went to the gym.

I stayed behind and set up the TV for my Grandma and had some meatloaf. Then my mom went to get a haircut a little before 4, so she dropped me off at the gym on her way so that Dan could drive me home.

I hung out outside and went to CVS to get a gift card for Dan's brother's birthday. It started to drizzle a little so I stayed under the overhang by the gym and then all of a sudden it started to POUR! It was insane!

When Dan got out of the gym we headed home. He took a shower, and the party started at 5.

We started out in the backyard but it started to rain again so we brought everything inside. Once the rain stopped about 5 minutes later, we all went back out. About a half hour later, though, we had to bring it all back inside again! Eventually it stopped raining and we headed back out again!

Re came around 6:30 and we hung out with her most of the time. We had a BBQ with hamburgers and such!

At about 10:30, the party was winding down and Dan, Re, and I wanted to find something to do. Nobody had any great ideas, so we decided to go out to RedBox to see if we could find something to watch. We weren't thrilled with the offerings but settled on Monsters University. We had never seen it, and I figured it was worth watching!

It was a good movie... I would say it's definitely better than Frozen! Re "rested her eyes" during the movie a bit!

The movie was over around 12:15, and now we're just gonna head to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com