Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 11, 2014 - 10:30 p.m.
"mother's day"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:30. It was Mother's Day, of course! Dan's mom wasn't home, though. We knew that she had plans to go golfing in the afternoon, so we figured we would spend the morning here and then go to see my mom in the afternoon. However, Dan's mom decided to go out fishing... so we really didn't see her all day!

When we got up, we hung around the house and watched TV for a bit. I did some laundry, and then around 11:00 we went over to see my mom. We didn't really have a plan of anything to do, so we decided to go for a walk and possibly get lunch.

My Grandma was going out to Dan and Jackie's house but hadn't left yet when we got there. She suggested that we go to lunch at a place called The Oar in Patchogue. We drove out there, and right off the bat I should have known I would dislike it. They had valet parking... and they had a huge parking lot... there was no need for this foolishness. As if I don't know how to park my own car! We went inside, and we asked the stupid girl at the front to see a menu. She gave us the menu and LATER told us they didn't have any availability. Oh well, I'm kinda happy it didn't work out.

We didn't have any plans anyway, so we drove down the road and passed Meson Ole in Patchogue! How I love my Meson Ole! We went there and had a great lunch. When we got there, there was only one other table but when we left it was starting to get a little more crowded. I got the Arroz con Pollo and it was plentiful and amazing as always! (So much better than Viva Juan!)

After lunch we wanted to go for a walk but weren't sure where to go. As we drove, we passed a sign for "Lake Byron Park" and we decided to check it out. What a mess! The "lake" wasn't even a real lake. It was more like a cesspool! It was full of brown water and gross leaves! It was small, too. We did one lap around and then got the heck out of there! They had fake flowers in the ground around the lake and even the geese wouldn't go in the water.

Next we came back and put my leftover food in the fridge. Then we took a walk around the neighborhood! It was such a beautiful day out.... and even a bit hot! I was sweating when we were walking in the sun!

We got back from our walk around 4 and my mom had to get ready to go out to dinner. She went out with Aunt Janice.

When we got home I got in another round of laundry and watched some TV. There was a movie on HBO called Prisoners. It's from 2013 and I had never heard of it before. It was really good... I actually got sucked into it and I haven't seen the end yet.... I'll have to watch the rest tomorrow. I have no idea what's going to happen...so the suspense is killing me!

At 8:00, we watched Once Upon a Time! The TWO HOUR season finale! It was kinda a weird episode. I have mixed feelings about it. I always hate those go back in time and try not to change the past shows! Especially because they always end the same way... the try not to change the past, but they do, and then they have to try to fix it.

Meanwhile, I am so mad at Emma for ruining Regina's happy ending again. Maybe that's all that their family is good for! I can't believe she HAD to bring that woman back with her. Oh, and then there's the Frozen thing. THAT'S SO LAME! They had better not make this Frozen crap last a while. Frozen was such a crappy movie and just because it had one good song that kids like... they have to ride it into the ground.

It's like Disney goes from one extreme to the other. First they take 20 years to make a Beauty and the Beast or Little Mermaid themed ride at Disney World and then now they're incorporating Frozen into everything when the movie hasn't even been out for a year.

Anyway... Once Upon a Time hasn't disappointed me yet so I really hope they do this right and it doesn't linger.

Alas, now it's time for bed... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com