Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 12, 2014 - 10:43 p.m.
"beautiful day, rain the rest of the week"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the normal time and headed off to work. Even though it was a Monday and we were closed, there was a LOT going on and it was a pretty busy day!

At 9:00, the guys came to test the fire alarm system. He had to do an inspection for the fire marshal and tested all of the smoke detectors and stuff. Also in the morning, a guy came to clean the carpets. They were there all day!

While it was quiet in the morning I went outside and investigated the air conditioning. As we've been getting ready to turn the AC on for the first time this year, I wanted to make sure that everything was working properly. I went outside and checked it out, and sure enough, there were some problems with the kitchen and the restaurant.

I called the people for that, and they came later in the afternoon. t turns out there WAS a problem with the kitchen unit....it has two different condensers and one of them wasn't working at all!

At 12:45, I called Dan and we decided to go to Buffalo Wild Wings for lunch! We met there and we had a $5 off coupon from the last time we were there. Our waitress was named Jazmine and she was weird. She seemed a little aloof and she totally messed up Dan's order.

We got a ton of calls and e-mail today about membership because we sent out a blast to the pelican list and since the weather was finally nice, we got a great response!

I left work at 5 and headed home and when I got here I watched some TV and finished up the movie I had started watching yesterday. It was a good movie, and I totally didn't see it turning out the way it did!

After that, I spent about an hour online trying to find the best price on new contact lenses. I went to 1800Contacts and they the worst price out of about 10 different websites! It's absolutely sick! The best two were VisionDirect and ContactLensKing. The CLK website was really really ghetto, but they had the best price overall. I wound up going with the VisionDirect website because I've used it before and the price was only a couple of dollars higher than CLK. (However, reviews of CLK online say that they charge a weird handling fee, so I'm not even sure that it was better.)

Next, I watched some of World News and then when Dan got home we watched last night's Game of Thrones. I felt like tonight's episode was a little boring and nothing all that interesting happened.

After that, we watched 24 and while I like watching it, the show is soooooo far fetched. It's so unbelievable.

Alas, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com