Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 13, 2014 - 10:35 p.m.
"barbara walters building"

Hey Journal!

Today was another nice day! Two nice days in a row is unheard of this year so I was very excited. Unfortunately, the forecast looks like the rest of the week is going to be crappy and rainy with Friday being the worst day. Ugh!

Since it was nice out, work was pretty busy with calls regarding membership and other random stuff. Yesterday, they came to clean the carpet in the dining room and the chairs were stacked on top of eachother and the ones that were touching the floor got all soggy overnight and the new finish came off of them! What a mess! Now all of the chairs are going to have to be re-stained!

I had to work on some more e-mails we wanted to send out... some more prospective member emails and one about Elvis Night which is later in the month.

For lunch I went to Target to get some more breakfast shakes because I had my last one this morning. Unfortunately, they didn't have any of either of the two flavors I wanted and so I had to leave empty handed. Then I went to Wendy's to get some food. I was in the mood for something different than I usually get.

On my way back, I stopped at the gas station, and then it was back to work!

I left at 5 today and when I got back home I got changed and went to help my Grandma with her TV. We had to go to Cablevision and get a new box for her new TV upstairs. I went with my Grandpa and it was pretty quick. There was no line, we traded in the box, and we were on our way back!

I hooked up the TV and it took a few minutes because the box had to download all the new firmware. My Grandma gave me a leftover pork chop, but it was pretty dry.

I got home a little before 8 and Dan and I went to pick up pizza for dinner. Dan's dad insisted that we get a sicilian pizza today for some reason.

When we got back, we ate and then Dan wanted to watch a Hockey game with his dad. Tonight was the Season Finale of SHIELD so I had to watch by myself! I had thought it was going to be a two hour finale, but apparently not. So, I am happy that Garrett is gone and that everything is kinda resolved.... I just don't REALLY understand why Fury turned everything over to Coulson and why Coulson and Sky didn't go crazy like everyone else after getting the GH235. (Everyone else being Garrett and the test subjects Coulson mentioned in his old video.)

Anyway, next up I watched World News. I had to watch last night's episode first, and I can't believe that this is Barbara Walters's last week before retirement! Yikes! In the instant index they had a dedication of the ABC News Headquarters which will not be called "The Barbara Walters ABC News Headquarters!" Wild! I've been in that lobby before. I want to go back in there... I'd love to see the World News set now!

Now it's time to get to sleep! We're gonna watch an episode of Super Password.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com