Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 05, 2014 - 10:28 p.m.
"neighborhood stroll" or "omemete's back"

Hey Journal!

Today started out as such a rainy and gross day, but the afternoon got really nice. It was pretty wild. When I got up for work, it was pouring, and I should have worn my rain jacket, but I didn't! Woops!

The morning was slow at work, and we had a party out on the patio in the new tent. Because it was raining, so much of the water was running down the sides of the tent and then because the wind blew the side of the tent inwards, the water got onto the patio and wet the floor. It wasn't terrible, but the worst part was that the tablecloths that were touching the floor a little started soaking up the water.

While it was quiet I tried to clean up the office a little bit and then I got hungry around 12:00. I was really in the mood for the omelette, and wanted to know if it came with sausage, so I looked at the menu. Much to my surprise, the omelette wasn't on the menu anymore... In fact, after a little investigation, I learned that it hasn't been for almost two years! Where have i I been!?

I was desperate for some omelette though, so I ordered it anyway! (Honey badger status.) It hit the spot.

Later in the afternoon, Pete, Bill, and I had an office popcorn party. That also hit the spot.

I left work at 5 and headed home. When I got home, I watched the news, and World News. Then from 7:37 until exactly 8:37, I took a walk around the neighborhood. When I got home I mapped out my route online and it was 2.67miles. It felt like it was longer than that, but I suppose not.

When I got home, I took a shower and the watched Super Password and Judge Judy!! The password board was broken which was absolutely crazy! I don't understand how... there's a guy back there opening up the slots! How could it break!? Anyway, Bert had to write the words down on a big poster board for the contestants to see! I love how I talk about an almost 30 year old game show as if it's happening now!

Alas, now it's time for bed! Dan will be home tomorrow...just in time for another fun weekend! Wahoo!! I really want to go to Lotus East II for dinner!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com