Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 09, 2014 - 10:52 p.m.
"grandpa's 87th birthday" or "return of major crimes"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a rainy and gross day, and it was only made worse because we had to cancel the golf outing that was supposed to be held today! Luckily we had one open date in July that they are going to use as a rain date, so we really didn't lose out on anything.

They decided to have all of the people who came for the outing eat breakfast today before they went home, and then they had to nerve to ask if we were going to charge them for breakfast! Unreal! Like, they think we are just going to serve them food for free?? I don't understand some people!

Anyway, the day was kinda slow but I was able to get a lot of work done. There are a few issues with closing days in the restaurant and golf shop that I have to deal with tomorrow, though.

I ate some breakfast in the morning but I didn't really have anything for lunch. I went into the walk-in and found some ice pops! They were pretty good.... but they definitely don't count as lunch!

Since it was super quiet and nothing was going on, Dan's Dad and I left at 4:15.

When I got home I started getting ready to go over for my Grandpa's birthday celebration! Today is his 87th Birthday!! I was planning to leave as soon as Dan got home and we would stop on the way for a gift card... but Dan left work late and then got stuck in traffic, so I really wanted to get going!

I headed over by myself and brought the card. Dan drove separately and stopped on his way to get a Starbucks gift card! All of my aunts were over except for Aunt Karen. My Grandma got three different cakes for his birthday... one ice cream cake, one regular cake, and one cheesecake!

We sang Happy Birthday and then we hung around and had a good time.

While I was over there I brought some laundry that needed to be done. I put it on when I first arrived, and it actually washed and dried pretty quickly. I think the dryer might be more efficient than Dan's parents' dryer. I think it was much faster.

Anyway, everyone else left around 7:45 and I stayed a little longer, but departed around 8.

Dan had left around 7 and went to the gym. When I got home, I took a shower and then watched 24 at 9:00. Dan was still at the gym, and he still hasn't seen last week's episode... so I watched without him.

Dan watched the hockey game and then around 10 we watched Major Crimes! Yes!!! Tonight was the return of Major Crimes! I thought tonight's episode was great!

Anyway, we're off to bed now and going to watch a little Super Password before we get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com