Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 10, 2014 - 10:12 p.m.
"butera's haus"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. It was another kinda rainy day!

Nothing too exciting was going on and I decided to spend the day working on a new design for our members' website. I made it back in 2006, I believe, and although I completely redesigned the regular website last year, this one has been basically the same for a LONG time. I did tweak a few things, but it was definitely in need of a new look.

It was a little sad getting rid of the old page header because that has been there since the start. In fact, it used some really weird font that isn't even the font we use for the logo now. That's probably the only reason I was okay with changing it!

I think it looks snazzy, and it was a lot of work. There are still some more pages to change out, but overall it's up and running! Bam!

I had lunch at 3:00 and I ordered the Tortellini special. It was good while I was eating it but about 15 minutes afterwards I was not feeling well! Something didn't agree with me, and my stomach was bothering me until about 7:30! What a mess!!

I left work at 5:10 today and when I got home, Dan was just leaving for the gym. I layed down because of my stomach and I watched the news, and then World News. Diane Sawyer was out AGAIN and I am really getting annoyed! She's been off for a week! So weird!

When Dan got back from the gym we got ready and then headed out to have dinner with Mike and Josh! We haven't seen Mike since his birthday party in November and before that it had been YEARS!

They suggested that we got to Butera's in Smithtown. We went, though I was reluctant because I was silently boycotting them because they used to be the Smithtown Haus and I'm bitter that they took over that building and ruined it's little German town look! I also dislike them greatly because the sign for the restaurant is crooked. It's like they made the sign too big for the area they had to install it, so it's a mess. I went under silent objection. lol

Anyway, it was great to see Mike and Josh and we had a fun time. I got the chicken parm and I thought the chicken was really good but the spaghetti was a little blah.

We got home around 9:45 and I took a shower and Dan watched the first of two episodes of 24 that he's missed!
Now that he's done, we're going to watch some Super Password and get to bed soon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com