Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 11, 2014 - 9:00 p.m.
"bamboleo wednesday"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and...surprise, surprise... It was rainy out again! I can't believe it...every day this week has been terrible! Monday we cancelled the outing and it was crappy Tuesday and today!

At least it was Bamboleo Wednesday today. That gave me a reason to get excited! I love Bamboleo Wednesday... mostly because I always forget that it is, and then when it happens, I break out into some kind of weird dance move even though I'm driving in the car!
Work today was pretty slow and I spent some time going over the notes that Re had left me from the weekend. She had some trouble closing out some days so I investigated all of the problems, got them fixed, and now we're all good!

I also spent a little more time working on the website. I changed the headers for a couple more pages and also found a couple of bugs in the page that comes up when a member has an error making a credit card payment! Fro some reason I created two versions of the same page and they were in two different locations on the site. Confusion!

Karen stopped by today because she met with a new church and needed to bring me the paperwork! I haven't seen her in FOREVER, so it was nice to see her again!

I also set up the new bulletin board we got for the golf shop. We attached the board to the easel so that it will be LESS likely to fall over in the wind. I mean, the entire wasel could fall over, but we're hoping that with the board attached to the easel, it may not just fall off. (That's why we've gone through so many boards in the past! They never take care of them.

For lunch I had grilled chicken and broccoli.

We had this special tournament today for pros from the area and so the course was closed to the members today. That's one of the reasons it was so quiet today. Dan's Dad and Steve were outside for a lot of the day and in fact, I don't think I saw Steve once today... he came in, went outside, and never came down to the office!

I left at 5 and headed home and watched the news. Dan got home and then headed out to the gym. I watched World News and then when Dan got back we had some rice a roni that Dan's mom made for dinner.

Before bed Dan watched a little of the Ranger game, we watched an episode of Orange is the New Black, and now we're gonna go watch some SUPER PASSWORD! Wahoo!

It's 9pm and I'm already ready to get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com