Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 12, 2014 - 10:01 p.m.
"week long rain"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and it was a pretty normal day.... It was especially normal for this week because it was rainy... AGAIN!

I had lots of random stuff to do at work today, and we also had some problems with our washing machine, so I had to look up prices on a new one. Home Depot had the lowest price, but we would still need something to install the gas dryer. Also, we need it really fast, and it looks like Home Depot wouldn't be able to deliver for about 2 weeks! Ugh!

I have to start working on getting a new banner for the front of the clubhouse. Steve wants to do some advertising on TV weather reports just to get our name out there, so I also spent some time calling Cablevision to get that sorted out.

I also got an e-mail from a member today who was trying to claim a referral credit for a guy he SAID he referred two years ago, and he only found out about the referral program a couple of days ago. WHAT? You have to tell us you have a prospective member BEFORE they join... so if you just found out about the program a couple of days ago... there's no way you could have done that!

Anyway, I had a bunch of things to go over with Steve in the afternoon, but after about 2:00, we didn't see him for a while, and by about 4 we decided that he must have gone home!
For lunch I had grilled chicken with broccoli, and then at 5:00, I headed home.

I watched the news and World News, and Dan went to Miller's Ale House to meet a friend he used to work with who's now applying for a job at Canon. He didn't go to the gym today.

I had my leftover italian food from annoying Butera's, and when Dan got home we watched some OITNB. I also got some laundry done, and washed the sheets on the bed.

Now it's about 10:00 and we're gonna get to bed a little early and watch some Super Password!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com