Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 13, 2014 - 11:45 p.m.
"red lobster pork chop has been discontinued"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I went to leave the house for work I was expecting rain. I mean, it rained EVERY SINGLE DAY THIS WEEK, so why not today!? When I opened the door, not only was is misty, but there was a dense fog! Just another depressing day! What else is new?

It was a super busy day at work! I had so much to do for the golf course and then Steve had some issues with his taxes, so we had to go over some reports, find some info, scan some stuff... it was a lot!

As the end of the day approached, I had a million things open on my computer and I was doing everything at once. It was so hectic! I designed the July postcard to the members, but I didn't order it because I wanted to wait till Monday when I can look it over and make sure everything is right!

We sent an e-mail out to the membership, and it was an intense day.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. When I got home, I watched the news while Dan went to the gym. He went as soon as he got home because we had plans to go to dinner with Jerry for dinner!

We were going to go to Applebee's, but Jerry suggested Red Lobster, and I was ALL ABOUT THAT! I was so excited for my pork chop. By the time we got there, I was CRAVING IT!! We met Jerry there at 7:30.

I opened the menu and I was devastated. No more pork chop! HOW COULD THEY TAKE IT OFF THE MENU!?! Not only was it the only thing on the menu that I remotely liked, but it was the most amazing pork chop I have ever had, anywhere! I wanted to cry. I asked the waiter if it was still an option, but it was not.

I found a new alternative... the sirloin. It was good, but it was no pork chop. Anyway... Jerry gave us the update on all that's happening in his life, and we had a fun time. I miss seeing Jerry more, and we need to do something else with him besides just going to eat and then calling it a night!

So, I filled up on cheesy biscuits, and when my food came... I got the sirloin, string beans, and .... a ton of shrimp! So random... since I wasn't supposed to get shrimp. Dan took them, though. I was also missing my mashed potatoes, which the waiter got me pretty quickly. It was good despite the lack of pork chop.

After that, Dan and I went to the Tap and Barrel to hang out with Shawn and Caitlin. We played a game of darts, and Dan watched the hockey game.

We left because that place is TERRIBLE with smoke. They let people smoke right out on the sidewalk in front... by the WIDE OPEN front door. The whole place smells like people are smoking inside.. It's absurd. I'm never going back there.

Anyway, when we left there, we headed home and now we're gonna watch some What Would You Do? and get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com