Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 08, 2014 - 9:37 p.m.
"mortgage approved" or "vegas, here we come!"

Hey Journal!

I can't believe that in less than 7 hours we'll be on our way to VEGAS!! Wild!! I really have to get to bed. It's later than you think!

Today work was good, I felt productive and I banged out everything I needed to have done before leaving.

I also had to print and sign about 10 things for Bank of America. Dan signed his copies and e-mailed them to me, and I sent them over to JoJo. Now that we've gotten everything in....she says we are now APPROVED for the mortgage. Not that it was a question, really... but it's great to be in Approved status!

The appraisal was this afternoon and Scarito was present. He said it went well! The lawyer says the title search should be done in a week, and that means after that, I can't imagine anything else standing in our way of closing! Well, unless the sellers aren't ready to leave! I just hope they are ready.... they said they wanted to move fast, and that's exactly what we're doing!

Alas, for lunch I had chicken and string beans. I love when the vegetable of the day is string beans. I think I should just order a giant plate of them!

I left work at 5 and headed home and as started packing like crazy. When Dan got home, he packed a little and we got as much ready as we could. We had leftover pizza for dinner, and then we went over to say hello to my mom and my grandparents. We were only over there for a short while and then we said goodbye and departed.

Now we're home, I booked our rental car... GREAT last minute rate!! I took a shower, and now I have to pack a couple of last minute things and we are DONE!!

Now, I'm off to bed! A little later than we planned, but not terrible!

Until tomorrow... when Re's dad picks us up at 4:15am...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com